Primefaces 5 PUSH on Glassfish

UI Components for JSF
smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

29 May 2014, 12:32

I want us to turn our attention to the following:
ekraffmiller wrote:In firebug, I'm seeing this error when I click the counter button:

Code: Select all

The connection to ws://localhost:26293/pushtest/primepush/mytest?X-Atmosphere-tracking-id=0&X-Atmosphere-Framework=2.2.0-javascript&X-Atmosphere-Transport=websocket&X-Atmosphere-TrackMessageSize=true&X-Cache-Date=0&X-atmo-protocol=true was interrupted while the page was loading.
why do you have the following?

Code: Select all

ws://localhost:26293/pushtest/primepush/mytest
why is the port 26293? do you have some type of reverse proxy in place? what happens when you do localhost:8080? do you have some type of proxy support setting/option in all the browsers that you are testing?

something in 'your' environment (browser, proxy, glassfish server) is causing:

Code: Select all

The connection to ws://localhost:26293/pushtest/primepush/mytest... was interrupted while the page was loading.
now, why are 'all' your browsers losing connection with your glassfish app server?

evidently, the server is fine, but your browser/environment is not setup correctly? this 'may' be a glassfish bug. jeanfrancois already mentioned a glassfish bug, here.
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

ekraffmiller
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 May 2014, 21:38

29 May 2014, 16:40

smithh032772 wrote: why is the port 26293? do you have some type of reverse proxy in place? what happens when you do localhost:8080? do you have some type of proxy support setting/option in all the browsers that you are testing?

something in 'your' environment (browser, proxy, glassfish server) is causing:

Code: Select all

The connection to ws://localhost:26293/pushtest/primepush/mytest... was interrupted while the page was loading.
now, why are 'all' your browsers losing connection with your glassfish app server?

evidently, the server is fine, but your browser/environment is not setup correctly? this 'may' be a glassfish bug. jeanfrancois already mentioned a glassfish bug, here.
The port is 26293 because I already had a Glassfish instance running on 8080, and Netbeans started up the second instance (where I was running my test) on 26293. If I run my test on 8080, I get the same error, with 8080 in the url.

I will look into this Glassfish bug - my server is 4.0, but I may have to get a newer build to include this bug fix. I will let you know if that fixes it.

ekraffmiller
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 May 2014, 21:38

29 May 2014, 20:20

I found the Grizzly issue referred to in this topic http://forum.primefaces.org/viewtopic.p ... 5&start=10. It is listed as still unresolved: https://java.net/jira/browse/GRIZZLY-1676.

So I'm not sure what to do except rollback to Primefaces 4.0 until this is fixed. We upgraded to 5.0 because we wanted to use the TreeTable component with sortable columns. Is there anyway to configure primefaces to include this version of the component, but still use the older version of push?

-Ellen

smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

29 May 2014, 20:41

you may want to browse this forum to see if anyone using PrimeFaces 5 Push + Glassfish 4.0.

you may need to use primefaces 4.0 Push + glassfish 4.0 until issue resolved, if no one else reports that primefaces 5 push + glassfish 4.0 works.
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

05 Jun 2014, 01:23

quote from PF5 Push and Glassfish 4 works
leolux wrote:I like to report that primefaces 5 push + glassfish 4 works for me using the nightly build of glassfish 4 from 2th June 2014 with activated comet-support on both http-listeners and using the current version of atmosphere 2.1.5 from
http://search.maven.org/#search|gav|1|g ... runtime%22

I tested it successfully with Firefox version 29.0.1

P.S. Primefaces rocks. Keept it up!
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

niggomancoo
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 01:09

23 Nov 2014, 02:09

I've tried use the configuration above, but with no success... The following error still appearing:
cannot Deploy leilaojm
deploy is failing=Error occurred during deployment: Exception while loading the app : java.lang.IllegalStateException: ContainerBase.addChild: start: org.apache.catalina.LifecycleException: org.apache.catalina.LifecycleException: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/atmosphere/cpr/AtmosphereServlet. Please see server.log for more details.
  • comet support in http-listener-1 and http-listener-2 = true
    websockets support in http-listener-1 and http-listener-2 = false
    added primefaces 5 and atmosphere 2.1.5 in pom.xml
    added configuration listed in primefaces user guide for primefaces push in web.xml
anyone with a light to save me?
I'm trying for days to run primefaces push in glassfish 4.0 but this error is killing me !!!!!!

seinecle
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Aug 2012, 12:27

28 Feb 2016, 13:42

Same here!

Any clue on how you solved this error?

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests