primepush and german Umlaute Ü,Ö,Ä,ß

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
magsam
Posts: 71
Joined: 18 Jun 2012, 17:43
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

04 Jun 2014, 13:48

Hi Howard,
primepush (chat and notify) don't support german "Umlaute" like ö,ß,ü,ä,Ä,Ü,Ö . The functions support Umlaute only on my local computer and not in the web. Local I use windows. The web server runs with Unix. The glassfish has the same encoding parameters like my local server. When you enter Umlaute on the webserver no growl is displayed and no messages in the log. Here you can see what I say. Call http://www.osretail.de/osRetail/ choose the language English login and call in the menu "system" and here "notify" . Now enter some words and send. You see the growl. Close the growl (sticky) and enter some Umlaute. Maybe you have no on your keyboard here are some ü ä ö Ü Ä Ö ß .

In my code I use
eventBus.publish(CHANNEL, new FacesMessage(summary, detail));
and not
eventBus.publish(CHANNEL, new FacesMessage(StringEscapeUtils.escapeHtml(summary), StringEscapeUtils.escapeHtml(detail)));
because the result of this code is
äää
ÜÜÜ
You can test it in the showcase.

regards
Peter
PrimeFaces 6.1, Extensions 6.1.1 , Mojarra 2.3 , GlassFish Server Open Source Edition 4.1 (build 13) , atmosphere-runtime 2.4.9 , Open Source ERP with Primefaces http://osretail.de/osRetail/

rikup
Posts: 459
Joined: 29 Jan 2013, 14:27

04 Jun 2014, 18:56

IMO you can fix this by using the latter (escapeHtml) solution and configurin growl not to escape messages. Or maybe you have charset problem with your Unix server? Finnish special characters have same problems, but using correct encodings solves it. And the problems are more common with Windows than with Linux ;)
PrimeNG 2.0.0
Angular 2.4.5

magsam
Posts: 71
Joined: 18 Jun 2012, 17:43
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

06 Jun 2014, 15:36

Thank you it works fine with your help

regards

Peter
PrimeFaces 6.1, Extensions 6.1.1 , Mojarra 2.3 , GlassFish Server Open Source Edition 4.1 (build 13) , atmosphere-runtime 2.4.9 , Open Source ERP with Primefaces http://osretail.de/osRetail/

peetzmic
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jun 2014, 17:32

20 Aug 2014, 06:46

Hi All,

In windows the primeface application is working fine with both tomcat and the WAS Server, but in the linux the pages are displaying, but the data is not displayed in the JSF using Primefaces.

Please help me on this.

kukeltje
Expert Member
Posts: 9605
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 13:34
Location: Netherlands

20 Aug 2014, 10:33

How is your issue related to the issue above? Please create a new topic

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests