inputNumber with dynamic minValue fail

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
wvq1986
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Mar 2014, 00:15

02 Oct 2014, 19:42

Hi, I have a problem with the inputNumber, when I try use dynamic value it fails

Here is an example:

Code: Select all

            <p:selectBooleanCheckbox binding="#{test}" itemLabel="Test"/>
            <br/>
            <p:commandButton value="Show" oncomplete="test.show()"/>
            
            <p:dialog widgetVar="test">
                <poue:inputNumber value="0" minValue="#{test.value? 0:1}"/>
            </p:dialog>
If I delete minValue="#{test.value? 0:1}" the code works fine. How can I fixed?

Thanks.
Primefaces 4.0, Primefaces extensions 1.2.1, Tomcat 8.0, JSF 2.2

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3979
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

20 Oct 2014, 10:54

Feel free to analyze the problem and create a pull request. It's a community based project.
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

wvq1986
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Mar 2014, 00:15

31 Oct 2014, 16:26

But I don't know what's the problem, I have noted many bugs in this component, also if I try

Code: Select all

<poue:inputNumber value="#{mybean.integer}" decimalPlaces="0" thousandSeparator="" minValue="15" maxValue="100"/>

the inputNumber doesn't work. Somebody know how can I fix it?
Primefaces 4.0, Primefaces extensions 1.2.1, Tomcat 8.0, JSF 2.2

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3979
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

31 Oct 2014, 16:34

get the code and debug ;)
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

wvq1986
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Mar 2014, 00:15

31 Oct 2014, 17:03

tandraschko wrote:get the code and debug ;)
excuse me, but how can do it?
Primefaces 4.0, Primefaces extensions 1.2.1, Tomcat 8.0, JSF 2.2

User avatar
kwintesencja
Posts: 316
Joined: 08 Feb 2010, 20:33
Location: Brazil

01 Nov 2014, 12:50

not the best approach to get community help...


you can follow building PF extension from source here: https://github.com/primefaces-extension ... rom-source

another way to contribute is opening a detailed issue(with sample maven project if possible) here: https://github.com/primefaces-extension ... com/issues
Att,

--

Rafael Mauricio Pestano


Primefaces 5.x + JavaEE7(Glassfish 4.x and Wildfly 8)
Conventions Framework
Blog
@realpestano

wvq1986
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Mar 2014, 00:15

11 Nov 2014, 17:36

Thank you kwintesencja
kwintesencja wrote:not the best approach to get community help...


you can follow building PF extension from source here: https://github.com/primefaces-extension ... rom-source

another way to contribute is opening a detailed issue(with sample maven project if possible) here: https://github.com/primefaces-extension ... com/issues
Primefaces 4.0, Primefaces extensions 1.2.1, Tomcat 8.0, JSF 2.2

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests