selectManyButton Problem with 5.2.11

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
RalfScania
Posts: 81
Joined: 26 Sep 2012, 12:51

08 Sep 2015, 13:17

Hi,

this simple selectManyButton has a problem with the newest pf version.
If the component doesn't have the focus and you click on an option, nothing happens.
Only if you click the second time, the status changes. In version 5.2.10 it's working as expected.

Code: Select all

<p:selectManyButton value="#{susi.searchPCStatus}" style="border: none;">
              <f:selectItems value="#{susi.selectableStatus}" />
</p:selectManyButton>
//Ralf
Primefaces 8.0.4, MyFaces 2.2.8, Tomcat 9.0.8

kukeltje
Expert Member
Posts: 9605
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 13:34
Location: Netherlands

08 Sep 2015, 13:51

javascript errors?

RalfScania
Posts: 81
Joined: 26 Sep 2012, 12:51

08 Sep 2015, 14:46

No. Tried in in Chrome and Firefox, both the same issue.
Primefaces 8.0.4, MyFaces 2.2.8, Tomcat 9.0.8

Dsleeper
Posts: 119
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 13:33
Location: Bergen, Norway
Contact:

17 Sep 2015, 09:40

Same issue here. Reverting to 5.2.10 for the time being :)
Primefaces, Mojarra, Tomcat

http://www.dsleeper.net
https://www.mylog.no

Dsleeper
Posts: 119
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 13:33
Location: Bergen, Norway
Contact:

22 Sep 2015, 15:09

5.2.12 has the same problems :(
Primefaces, Mojarra, Tomcat

http://www.dsleeper.net
https://www.mylog.no

smokeybandit
Posts: 277
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 17:53

06 Oct 2015, 02:17

The latest 5.3 snapshot also has the same problem.

It looks like the keyboard accessibility fix (https://github.com/primefaces/primefaces/issues/87) broke it in how it handles the focus.

-(new code) Focus in, it changes the state from active to hover, but doesn't change it back to active until the blur event
-Then click, it checks to see if the state is active, which it's not, so it basically re-clicks the button on again (which makes it seem like nothing happens)
-Then click it again, the state is now active, so it deselects the button the way you'd expect.

smokeybandit
Posts: 277
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 17:53

08 Oct 2015, 01:11

I fixed this in my local build by commenting out the lines that remove the "ui-state-active" class inside the focus event definitions. That may not be the "right" fix but it serves the purpose for me.

kukeltje
Expert Member
Posts: 9605
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 13:34
Location: Netherlands

08 Oct 2015, 21:38

Please file an issue in github and add 'regression since 5.2.10' in the title... maybe in 'capitals' to draw attention to it

smokeybandit
Posts: 277
Joined: 08 Jul 2013, 17:53

08 Oct 2015, 22:44

Submitted as #771

sikl@comin.cz
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Sep 2015, 11:28

12 Oct 2015, 13:37

The latest release 5.2.13 has the same bug.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests