<P:ajax /> not behaving as expected

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
mota_nginya
Posts: 49
Joined: 11 Jan 2010, 02:21

15 Jan 2010, 15:32

<p:carousel id="carousel" value="#{productMdl.prods}" var="product" circular="true" selectedItem="#{productMdl.selectIndex}" autoPlayInterval="5000" rows="2" effect="true" revealAmount="31" scrollIncrement="1" >
<h:graphicImage id="graphicImage" value="#{product.imageUrl}" style="cursor: pointer;" />
<p:ajax actionListener="#{productCtlr.setCurrentProduct}" event="onclick" update="infoArea"/>
</p:carousel>
Shouldn't this work for me?

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Jan 2010, 15:43

Try;

Code: Select all

<p:ajax actionListener="#{productCtlr.setCurrentProduct}" event="click" update="infoArea"/> 
Also where is infoArea component.

mota_nginya
Posts: 49
Joined: 11 Jan 2010, 02:21

15 Jan 2010, 16:14

Code: Select all

<p:carousel id="carousel" value="#{productMdl.prods}" var="product"  circular="true" selectedItem="#{productMdl.selectIndex}" autoPlayInterval="5000" rows="2" effect="true"    revealAmount="31" scrollIncrement="1" >
	<h:graphicImage id="graphicImage" value="#{product.imageUrl}" style="cursor: pointer;" />
	<p:ajax actionListener="#{productCtlr.setCurrentProduct}" event="click" update="infoArea"/>	
</p:carousel>
		
<h:panelGroup id="infoArea" styleClass="productInfArea"> 
   // some stuffs
</h:panelGroup>
That too did not make any difference. I am not sure if this has something to do with the fact that managedBeans cannot identified. I have no been able to use any interactive primefaces component so far. Man this is really getting into me for real. Is it that I have some configurations that are causing some issues? Thanks again.
Last edited by mota_nginya on 15 Jan 2010, 16:22, edited 2 times in total.

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Jan 2010, 16:17

So?

mota_nginya
Posts: 49
Joined: 11 Jan 2010, 02:21

15 Jan 2010, 16:23

Not sure what that means but thanks anyway for you have been extremely helpful

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Jan 2010, 16:27

Sorry I only saw the code part when looking at your post, missed the paragraph written below it so I said so? :)

If you can make sure you've a proper working project, we can discuss further.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests