Prime 3 p:layout problem

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
orko2002
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 22:31

13 May 2011, 20:56

I try to change my ui template and put a p:layout from the showcase but it shows nothing at all
only shows center layout with all page size what i doing wrong?

Code: Select all

<p:layout fullPage="true">  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="north" visible="true" size="100" header="Top" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true">  
        <h:outputText value="Top unit content." />  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="south" size="1000" header="Bottom" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true">  
        <h:outputText value="South unit content." />  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="west" size="2000" header="Left" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true">  
        <h:outputText value="Right unit content." />  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="east" size="2000" header="Right" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true" effect="drop">  
        <h:outputText value="Right unit content." />  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="center" size="20" >  
        <h:form>  
            This fullPage layout consists of five different layoutUnits which are resizable and closable by default.  
        </h:form>  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
</p:layout>  

callahan
Posts: 768
Joined: 27 May 2010, 22:52

13 May 2011, 21:34

Have you tried with smaller sizes? Or is your screen really 4 or 5 thousand pixels wide?
See also FAQ 3 http://www.primefaces.org/faq.html

orko2002
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 22:31

13 May 2011, 22:26

jajajajaja its true but i try with 100 and 200 px i put that huge size to test but the result is the same not show nothing in the explorer (i try all)
replace my code with 100 all and only shows the center (look the code says 20) in full page

callahan
Posts: 768
Joined: 27 May 2010, 22:52

13 May 2011, 22:44

You're using PrimeFaces 3.0, correct?
Can you post the full page?

orko2002
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 22:31

16 May 2011, 14:45

Yes i'm pf 3.0
here is the full code

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd"> 
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"
	xmlns:h="http://java.sun.com/jsf/html"
	xmlns:f="http://java.sun.com/jsf/core"
	xmlns:ui="http://java.sun.com/jsf/facelets"
	xmlns:p="http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/ui">

<f:view contentType="text/html">
	<h:head>
		<title>#{msg.aplicacion_titulo}</title>
		<meta content='text/html; charset=UTF-8' http-equiv="Content-Type"/>
		<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache"/>
		<meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache"/>
		<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="0"/>	
		<meta name="Description" content=""/>
		<meta name="Keywords" content=""/>
   		<link rel="shortcut icon" href="#{request.contextPath}/images/favicon.ico" />
		<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="#{request.contextPath}/css/default.css" />

		<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="#{request.contextPath}/themes/#{guestPreferences.theme}/skin.css" />
		<link type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" href="#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/styles/syntaxhighlighter.css"></link>
		<style type="text/css">
			.ui-widget {
				font-size: 75%;
			}
			.themeMenu {
				overflow: auto;
				height:300px;
				width:180px;
			}
		</style>
	</h:head>
	
<h:body>
   
   <p:layout fullPage="true">
   
      <p:layoutUnit position="north" size="100" header="Top" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true">
         <h:outputText value="Top unit content." />
      </p:layoutUnit>
      
      <p:layoutUnit position="south" size="100" header="Bottom" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true">
         <h:outputText value="South unit content." />
      </p:layoutUnit>
      
        <p:layoutUnit position="west" size="200" header="Left" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true">
         <h:outputText value="west unit content." />
      </p:layoutUnit>
      
      <p:layoutUnit position="east" size="200" header="Right" resizable="true" closable="true" collapsible="true" effect="drop">
         <h:outputText value="Right unit content." />
      </p:layoutUnit>
      
      <p:layoutUnit position="center">
         <h:form>
         This fullPage layout consists of five different layoutUnits which are resizable and closable by default.
         </h:form>
      </p:layoutUnit>
      
   </p:layout>
   
</h:body>

</f:view>
<script language="javascript" src="#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/scripts/shCore.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/scripts/shBrushXml.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/scripts/shBrushJava.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/scripts/shBrushCss.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/scripts/shBrushJScript.js"></script>
<script language="javascript">
   dp.SyntaxHighlighter.ClipboardSwf = '#{request.contextPath}/syntaxhighlighter/scripts/clipboard.swf';
   dp.SyntaxHighlighter.HighlightAll('code');
</script>
</html>
even i try without css and same result

Image

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

16 May 2011, 15:04

There is no PrimeFaces 3.0.

Is it 3.0.M1 or 3.0.M2-SNAPSHOT?

orko2002
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 22:31

16 May 2011, 15:47

Sory it's true is 3.0.M1

by the way
Mojarra 2.0.2 (FCS b10)
Spring 3.0.5
and tomcat 7

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

16 May 2011, 16:38

3.0.M1's layout is not the one in showcase, you need 3.0.M2-SNAPSHOT for that.

If you have user's guide, then documentation of layout applies 2.2.x and 3.0.M1.

orko2002
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 22:31

16 May 2011, 21:14

Thank you optimus its works update to 3.0.m2 i try with 2.2 and same i see the code and i cant see the difference... now i see position and size change...

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 54 guests