Board index JavaServer Faces General Toggle button in layout

Toggle button in layout

Components, Ajax Framework, Utilities and More.

Post 02 Feb 2010, 22:11

Posts: 73
Hi

Think the layout feature is great. Is there support for a toggle button to close/open a pane?

As in in the jQuery example at http://layout.jquery-dev.net/demos/complex.html.

Thanks
Environment: JBoss EAP 6.3.0, JSF 2.1.28, PrimeFaces 5.0.5

Post 04 Feb 2010, 14:33

Posts: 15076
Location: Cybertron

Yes, we're considering to add a built-in feature for this.
PrimeFaces Lead

Post 05 Feb 2010, 12:44

Posts: 73
Thanks Cagatay

Is there a ticket/timescale?

Cheers
Environment: JBoss EAP 6.3.0, JSF 2.1.28, PrimeFaces 5.0.5

Post 05 May 2010, 15:35

Posts: 73
Hi

Looks like this is now available on the showcase. We've got PF 1.0.1 but not sure how to implement it?

Thanks
Martin
Environment: JBoss EAP 6.3.0, JSF 2.1.28, PrimeFaces 5.0.5

Post 06 May 2010, 13:45

Posts: 73
Seems like the toggle button doesn't have a sprite by default but I've fixed by downloading the sprite from the demo site and updating CSS.
Environment: JBoss EAP 6.3.0, JSF 2.1.28, PrimeFaces 5.0.5

Post 27 Mar 2014, 04:28

Posts: 21
mbeedub wrote:
Hi

Think the layout feature is great. Is there support for a toggle button to close/open a pane?

As in in the jQuery example at http://layout.jquery-dev.net/demos/complex.html.

Thanks



I am recently also doing some studies on a UI toggle button from a UI button series. This question bring me back to Prime, a innovative ask and helpful answers.

Post 27 Mar 2014, 05:44

Posts: 17
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Primefaces 4.0 has similar layout as depicted by jQuery yet I personally prefer the layout from Primefaces Extension. It's cool and more intuitive
Using: Primefaces 4.0, Primefaces Extension 1.2.0, Apache Tomcat 7.0.37, Mojarra 2.2, JBoss 7.1.1 Final, Eclipse Juno/Kepler


Return to General