p:selectOneMenu not working on IE7

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
martinPrime
Posts: 41
Joined: 11 Oct 2010, 18:26

01 Jun 2011, 13:33

Hi,

I try to use p:selectOneMenu but get an error of IE7 (didn't try with IE8) when trying to drop down the list. Everything works fine with firefox and chrome.
Here's the code:

Code: Select all

<h:form>
    <h:panelGroup layout="block" id="innerContent" styleClass="mainContent">
        <p:outputPanel id="pnlMain">
            <h:panelGrid id="selectMenu" columns="3" footerClass="propTabFooter">
                <h:outputText title="Anrede" value="Anrede: *" />
                <p:selectOneMenu id="grade" value="#{registration.student.grade}" >
                    <f:selectItem itemValue="Frau" itemLabel="Frau" />
                    <f:selectItem itemValue="Herr" itemLabel="Herr" />
                </p:selectOneMenu>
                <p:message for="grade"/>
            </h:panelGrid>
        </p:outputPanel>
    </h:panelGroup>
</h:form>
The dropdown list does not drop down and IE shows the yellow exclamation mark in the status bar "Error on page."
The error is:
Error: 'e.left' is null or not an object
Code: 0
Can anyone help?
Martin

martinPrime
Posts: 41
Joined: 11 Oct 2010, 18:26

01 Jun 2011, 13:43

Additional comments:
I'm using the latest PF 3.0-M2 SNAPSHOT and Mojarra 2.0.4.
In the 3.0 showcase the component is working, but not with the above mentioned example.

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

01 Jun 2011, 13:44

Try a newer build of 3.0.M2-SNAPSHOT like yesterday, it should be fixed.

martinPrime
Posts: 41
Joined: 11 Oct 2010, 18:26

01 Jun 2011, 15:01

Thanks optimus,
with build 2011-06-01 it works!

sulfonic
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 May 2011, 22:36

30 Jun 2011, 20:13

Hello I have the same problem does not quite understand, I run my project with the library 3.0.M2? the official website only shows the version primefaces 3.0.M1
. Where to get it?

Thanks

Happy Coding

Ricardo Daniel

kukeltje
Expert Member
Posts: 9605
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 13:34
Location: Netherlands

30 Jun 2011, 20:27

if you fully read this post, you see a reference to 3.0.M2-SNAPSHOT.... well guess what? See here...

sulfonic
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 May 2011, 22:36

30 Jun 2011, 21:23

Thanks

Add the library to achieve Primefaces 3.0.M2 but I think the last jar went to svn is failing to open because I get NetBeans JAR as empty? help

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests