Datatable row selection by dblClick

UI Components for JSF
byr

28 Oct 2011, 14:04

Hi!

I'm pretty new to PrimeFaces, I used Richfaces before, but it has changed the wrong way with the release of 4.0.

So I would like to achieve following work logic with datatable:

1.) if the user double clicks on a row, it should open up a different form editing the clicked row content
2.) if the user clicks with right-mouse button, a context menu should appear with multiple choices to open different other forms from the selected line data

So I used the dblClickSelects="true" tag in the definition, and it works for double clicking selection. However not perfect. First I do not have a method bindig or method expression for double click selection, only the p:ajax event="rowSelect" wich behaves quite interesting as the listener wich is called does not reflect the current value, but the previous selected row value. Second if I click with the right mouse button, the same p:ajax event is launched, so a row selection occures again, so it is not good to make the processing on the p:ajax listener.

How can such a logic be made?

datatable definition:

Code: Select all

<p:dataTable resizableColumns="true" scrollable="true" selection="#{viewBean.selectedRows}" selectionMode="single" rowKey="#{result[6]}"
					scrollHeight="400" id="datatable" value="#{viewBean.result}"
					var="result">
					<f:facet name="header">
						<h:outputText value="" id="header_text" />
					</f:facet>
					<p:ajax event="rowSelect" listener="#{viewBean.rowSelectedAction}"></p:ajax>
				</p:dataTable>

<p:contextMenu for="datatable" id="contextMenu">
				</p:contextMenu>
The columns are added at runtime dinamically through java code. Also the content of context menu is also dinamically created.

viewBean:

Code: Select all

@ManagedBean(name = "viewBean")
@ViewScoped
public class View  implements Serializable 
	private Object[] selectedRows;

public Object[] getSelectedRows() {
		return selectedRows;
	}