<p:autoComplete> broken in 3.0.M4, RC1, RC2

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
d_v
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:48

19 Dec 2011, 17:09

The autocomplete tag does not work with versions from 3.0.M4 and above. Same result with M4, RC1 and RC2.
The completeMethod-Attribute seems to be interepreted as value expression instead of being used as the required method expression.
With 3.0.M3 I could not face this error.

Example code:

<p:autoComplete
id="inputSearch"
value="#{myBean.searchStr}"
completeMethod="#{myActionBean.autocompleteSearch}"
scrollHeight="100"
autocomplete="on"
forceSelection="false"
minQueryLength="2"
queryDelay="300"
onkeypress="return submitEnter('form:btnSearch', event);"
maxlength="20"
>
</p:autoComplete>

In all three versions an exception like "Property 'autocompleteSearch' not found on type ...ActionBean" occurs. As mentioned above this error did not happen with M3.

The environment is a Tomcat 6 with JDK 6, using Mojarra 2.0.4 with ivyfaces 6 and tomahawk (I don't know the concrete version).
The JS-method in "onkeypress" just performs a click on the form button.

Anyone else faced this problem or knows a work-around? Feeling a bit strange about being the only one using that autocomplete component.

Thank's and best regards.

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

19 Dec 2011, 17:11

Does it broken on labs too? RC2.

d_v
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:48

19 Dec 2011, 17:21

Thanx for the quick reaction.

Using the website's labs ("Running PrimeFaces-3.0-SNAPSHOT on Mojarra-2.1.4") I have no problems with the online simple demos (I guess my case should correspond to this). I noticed that the Mojarra version is higher - but I do not think that this should be the problem (because it worked with M3).

smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

19 Dec 2011, 23:49

Please paste xhtml/jsf and bean inside of CODE tags via the Code button above this editor when posting a reply.
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

d_v
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:48

20 Dec 2011, 12:17

Sorry for not using that code block - doing better next time.

Meanwhile I tried Mojarra 2.0.6 - same result. Version 2.1.2 causes troble in Tomcat so 2.0.x is a limitation for now.

d_v
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:48

20 Dec 2011, 12:42

Mojarra problem is/was Spring Webflow. Fixed it by https://jira.springsource.org/browse/SWF-1467 - and running on the value expression error again.

d_v
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:48

20 Dec 2011, 18:03

I think that I found the problem. My mistake: Looks like the namespace has changed from M3 to M4.
You have to use "http://primefaces.org/ui" instead of "http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/ui" now.
RC2 calculates the method expression again after this change. :mrgreen:

smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

20 Dec 2011, 18:52

Sorry, I'm not understanding your responses. Is p:autoComplete working for you now or not?
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

d_v
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:48

06 Jan 2012, 18:14

The posted problem was solved for p:autoComplete. We did not update the namespace. We still have another problem here - but I guess I will have to take some further analysis (and post the problem as soon as possible). Thank you for help so far.

Note: The new problem was reported as viewtopic.php?f=3&t=17413

If this is possible I think this thread can be closed/removed.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests