Wizard selectOne/selectMany problem BUG?

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
monakhv
Posts: 42
Joined: 08 Feb 2010, 14:01

22 Apr 2010, 15:29

Hi,All!

I've just moved my application to PF 2.0.1. Under 2.0.0. it was running perfectly.
I've noticed very strange problem when I submit wizard form
- all string parameters are OK
- all selectone parameters are NULL !!
- all selectmany parameter are EMPTY !!

During wizard flow all parameters saved correctly . However they become NULL
emidiately after final submit.

Does anybody else has such problem?

aydoganozturk
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Mar 2010, 13:30

22 Apr 2010, 15:51

hi,

i have same problem.

please help :(

monakhv
Posts: 42
Joined: 08 Feb 2010, 14:01

22 Apr 2010, 15:59

I can suggest only some workaround. It is very ugly hack.
Correct your setters for POJO - do not set null and empty collection values.

Strider
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Dec 2009, 22:24

23 Apr 2010, 09:46

See here: http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/forum/vi ... f=3&t=1724
The solution is to add process="@this" to the p:commandButton of the final submit.

monakhv
Posts: 42
Joined: 08 Feb 2010, 14:01

26 Apr 2010, 13:54

Strider wrote:See here: http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/forum/vi ... f=3&t=1724
The solution is to add process="@this" to the p:commandButton of the final submit.
It is not the solution it is another kind of workaround. The problem is definitely BUG of
PF 2.0.1 FINAL.
Under 2.0.0 release I used <h:commandButton> to submit the wizard data to backing bean.
It is not possible in the current release. It is the bug or limitation which should be mentioned in the documentation.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 58 guests