<p:editor> - tool bar configuration

UI Components for JSF
gjegadesh

13 May 2010, 06:57

Hi All,

I would like to configure the toolbar in <p:editor> and I notice that I could use the attribute widgetVar of name toolbar.

From YUI's documentation I see that toolbar expects an Object. So, I am unsure what Class my managed bean's corresponding method should return.

<p:editor value="#{myController.text}" rendered="#{myController.rendered}"
width="#{myController.width}" height="#{myController.height}"
widgetVar="#{myController.toolbar}" />

So, what Class should my toolbar() method return?

I am new to PrimeFaces, so please excuse me if I have made a fundamental error.

Thanks a lot!
George
PrimeFaces V2.1, GlassFish 3.0.1

cagatay.civici
Prime

13 May 2010, 09:31

widgetVar is just a string, you can't customize the toolbar with that, please have a look at;

http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... ail?id=554

gjegadesh

13 May 2010, 16:27

Hi Cagatay,

Thanks for your response.

Could you please point me to any available documentation that could help me get started for implementing features such as this in PrimeFaces? There are a couple of more features that I would like to use in <p:editor> which do not seem to exist now in PrimeFaces - I would like to implement them as well. Any docs towards this would be very useful.

Thanks a lot for your prompt responses.
- George

cagatay.civici
Prime

13 May 2010, 21:38

Hi George,

What kind of documentation are you looking for, like building PrimeFaces from source so you can work with the code?

gjegadesh

13 May 2010, 22:03

Hi Cagatay,

I have already downloaded the code using svn and have compiled it by following the directions in the Wiki page.