Bug in p:dialog in 2.0.3-SNAPSHOT with internet explorer?

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
dperezvi
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Jun 2010, 23:38

19 Jun 2010, 00:04

Hi,

Sorry for my English :(

I updated today to 2.0.3-SNAPSHOT to see last changes. I can't open any page if it has a p:dialog using Intenet Explorer 6 and 7 with that version (I didn't test with 8).

The problem is IE shows a bug with the error message:

Operación anulada (operation aborted). Usually it means a javascript is trying to access to DOM or adding innerHTML before the complete page has been loaded (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/927917/en-us/).

I'm using Mojara with Glassfish3 and facelets, here is an example:

Code: Select all

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"
      xmlns:h="http://java.sun.com/jsf/html"
      xmlns:p="http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/ui">
    <h:head>
        <title>Facelet Title</title>
    </h:head>
    <h:body>
        <h:form>
                        <p:dialog widgetVar="confirmation"
                                  modal="true"
                                  visible="false"
                                  width="800"
                                  header="dialog test">
                        </p:dialog>
            <p:commandButton value="open dialog"
                             onclick="confirmation.open();"/>
        </h:form> 
    </h:body>
</html>
Thanks,

David

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

21 Jun 2010, 19:26

We haven't started browser tests yet, thanks for the heads up.

macros14
Posts: 46
Joined: 26 Feb 2010, 19:44

20 Sep 2010, 22:27

We are having this issue with primefaces on a page that has the following controls on it.

p:dialog
p:accordion
p:datatable


Not sure exactly which one is causing the issue but having multiple users experiencing the problem. We are using primefaces-2.1.RC1-SNAPSHOT

User avatar
michiel
Posts: 240
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 09:12
Location: Belgium

21 Sep 2010, 09:11

have you tried to use a dedicated form inside the dialog, like:

Code: Select all

<h:body>
    <p:dialog widgetVar="confirmation" modal="true" visible="false" width="800" header="dialog test">
        <h:form>
            ...
        </h:form>
    </p:dialog>

    <h:form>
        <p:commandButton value="open dialog" onclick="confirmation.open();"/>
    </h:form>
</h:body>
JSF-2.0, mojarra-2.0.2-FCS and PrimeFaces-2.1 on GlassFish v3.0.1 (build 22)

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests