Autocomplete with multiple and dropdown

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
kundan.burnwal
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Mar 2013, 08:29

20 Mar 2013, 12:39

I have checked versions 3.4,3.5 as well as trunk (3.6-snapshot) version of primefaces. I tried autocomplete with multiple as well as dropdown. But the dropdown is rendered only for non-multiple. I checked the code and indeed that is the case.

In AutoCompleteRenderer.java encodeSingleMarkup(), I can see this:

Code: Select all

        if(ac.isDropdown()) {
            encodeDropDown(context, ac);
        }
However, in encodeMultipleMarkup, the code to encodeDropDown is missing.

Is it for any good reason? Because I need both multiple as well as dropdown at the same time in autocomplete.

Originally I posted it in primefaces extensions in a slightly different manner: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=29165

I'm using Java EE6, primefaces 3.5/3.6(trunk) on GlassFish with Netbeans 7.2, JDK 6, JSF 2.1

chrishj
Posts: 229
Joined: 11 Jul 2011, 21:58
Location: England, Lancashire
Contact:

14 Apr 2013, 21:29

I have also just see this issue in 3.5.

This issue is evident in Showcase - Both Basic and Advanced use cases should have the drop showing but it is missing.

Chris
PrimeReact: 9.6.0
NextJs: 13.4.12
Theme Apollo v9.0
Database pg 8.8.0
react-hook-form: 7.38.0

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests