Layout issues[TO BE resolved]

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
javaone9
Posts: 317
Joined: 06 Nov 2012, 20:50

11 Apr 2013, 23:56

Code: Select all

<p:layout fullPage="true">  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="north"  resizable="false" closable="false" collapsible="false" minSize="0" maxSize="0">  
        <h:outputText value="toolbar" />  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="west" size="120"  resizable="true" closable="false" collapsible="false"  minSize="0" maxSize="0">  
        <h:outputText value="Navigation menu" />  
    </p:layoutUnit>  
  
    <p:layoutUnit position="center"  minSize="0" maxSize="0">  
        <h:outputText value="content" />  
    </p:layoutUnit> 
</p:layout>

What I want to achieve is.

1. no margin between north and west units.
2. north unit: no scroll.
3. west unit: no horizon scroll.

but: On FireFox
1. The north unit has vertial scroll always. the scroll goes away if I resize window.
2. layout unit north resizer: occupy some spaces, should not be there since north unit is not resizable.
If I add .layout-unit-resizer-north {display:none;}, it is ignored.
3. west unit: always has horizon scroll no matter how big it gets by dragging resizer.

On IE8: no scrolls at all and content are clipped.

Thanks for help.
Dave
Last edited by javaone9 on 13 Apr 2013, 02:56, edited 1 time in total.

kukeltje
Expert Member
Posts: 9605
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 13:34
Location: Netherlands

12 Apr 2013, 08:16

You resolved this yourself? Cool... i bet you used css

javaone9
Posts: 317
Joined: 06 Nov 2012, 20:50

12 Apr 2013, 08:47

kukeltje wrote:You resolved this yourself? Cool... i bet you used css
css yes. but the north unit always has V-scroll. set overflow:hidden as workaround, unfortunately. Use firebug, there is some space inside the unit content, but it is not margin/padding/any dom element. could not figure out what it is.

javaone9
Posts: 317
Joined: 06 Nov 2012, 20:50

12 Apr 2013, 08:48

Also. The west unit width (auto) calculation is not correct, which causes H scroll. The ideal width is 230, but layout is 207 with H-scroll. I do not want to hardcode the width in code, and do not want to use css(width: 230px !important) to override since it makes resize bar diasabled.

javaone9
Posts: 317
Joined: 06 Nov 2012, 20:50

13 Apr 2013, 02:55

The west unit is an accordian panel with tree inside each tab. I think the layout unit width is calculated before any tab of the accordian panel is expanded. After the current tab is expanded, it has V-scroll which causes H-scroll.

Is there way for layoutUnit width to be calculated after any javascript is called, i.e. before showing to users?

Thanks.
Dave

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests