Menu and Panel can't live in the same page

UI Components for JSF
cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Jul 2010, 19:48

stefan, can you post a simple page with no templating so we can try to replicate.

stefan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2010, 23:10

16 Jul 2010, 08:54

I made a very simple page, which replicates this issue. The CSS i used is included aswell.

Here we go:

Code: Select all

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"
      xmlns:ui="http://java.sun.com/jsf/facelets"
      xmlns:h="http://java.sun.com/jsf/html"
      xmlns:p="http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/ui"
      xmlns:f="http://java.sun.com/jsf/core">

    <h:head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />

        <title>Error Page</title>
        <style type="text/css">
            #top {
                background-color: grey;
                color:white;
                margin:0 0 10px;
                height: 40px;
                padding:5px;
                position:relative;
            }
            #left {
                background-color:#DDDDDD;
                float:left;
                padding:5px;
                width:200px;
                border-color: black;
                border: 1px;
                border-style: double
            }
            #right {
                background-color:#DDDDDD;
                float:right;
                padding:5px;
                width:180px;
                border-color: black;
                border: 1px;
                border-style: double
            }
            .right_content {
                background-color:#DDDDDD;
                margin:0 200px 0 220px;
                padding:5px;
            }

        </style>
    </h:head>
    <h:body>
        <div id="top" class="top">
            <ui:insert name="top">Something will go here</ui:insert>
        </div>
        <div>
            <div id="left">
                <h:form>
                    <h:commandLink action="someaction" value="Link1" /> <br/> <br/>
                    <h:commandLink action="someaction" value="Link2" /> <br/> <br/>
                    <h:commandLink action="someaction" value="Link3" /> <br/> <br/>
                    <h:commandLink action="someaction" value="Link4" />
                </h:form>
            </div>
            <div>
                <div id="right">
                    right
                </div>
                <div id="content" class="right_content">
                    <p:panel header="Testpanel">
                        
                    </p:panel>
                </div>
            </div>
        </div>
    </h:body>
</html>
To give you an idea how this will look, here´s a screenshot:
Image

I hope this will help :)
JSF2.0 - Netbeans 6.9 - Glassfish V3 - PrimeFaces 2.1RC1-SNAPSHOT

stefan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2010, 23:10

20 Aug 2010, 14:16

Hello again,

is there any news on this? I still have this problem :(
JSF2.0 - Netbeans 6.9 - Glassfish V3 - PrimeFaces 2.1RC1-SNAPSHOT

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

20 Aug 2010, 14:41

Is there an issue ticket?

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

21 Aug 2010, 15:02

This is fixed in current snapshot of 2.2.M1 builds.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests