<p:menu doesnt render correctly

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
stefan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2010, 23:10

23 Jul 2010, 21:52

Hello again,

i´ve got a problem for a few days now and i cant seem to figure it out. I try to use a <p:menu but it just looks totally messed up(the children of a submenu are somewhere on the page, the headers look messed up etc...). I use it in a templated page layout. If i try it without any use of a template it works correctly but that does not solve my problem...

Iam sure there is something important that i have missed, so i apolagize if this question is somewhat stupid.

Thanks in advance!
JSF2.0 - Netbeans 6.9 - Glassfish V3 - PrimeFaces 2.1RC1-SNAPSHOT

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

23 Jul 2010, 22:53

Hi Stefan,

Can you post a screenshot and your code so we can have a look in detail?

stefan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2010, 23:10

24 Jul 2010, 08:02

Hello!

Here´s a screenshot:

Image

On the left is the menu with a themeroller theme css included. I changed nothing on that theme manually. (just used the themeroller)
On the right is the menu with no style theme included at all. Its the same page, nothing changed besides the theme css. (the reason you see the default skin there is because i tried not removing the bundled primefaces theme aswell. No change..)
The code of the menu:

Code: Select all

<p:menu>
                        <p:submenu label="Label1">
                            <p:menuitem value="Item11" />
                            <p:menuitem value="Item12" />
                        </p:submenu>
                        <p:submenu label="Label2">
                            <p:menuitem value="Item21" />
                            <p:menuitem value="Item22" />
                        </p:submenu>
                    </p:menu>
Thanks for your help!
JSF2.0 - Netbeans 6.9 - Glassfish V3 - PrimeFaces 2.1RC1-SNAPSHOT

stefan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2010, 23:10

24 Jul 2010, 11:29

I think i have found the problem.

I just used a theme from primefaces homepage and it worked flawelessly. So i went to themeroller again and just edited one color from a preexisting theme and then downloaded it and applied it. There the error was again. It worked when i downloaded the theme in version 1.7.3, which i didnt know was needed to apply them correctly. I just looked quickly through the documentation and havent found anything about it, so maybe you should add that (or i need some glasses, i didnt see anything tho :) )

Thanks again and sorry if that was already known
JSF2.0 - Netbeans 6.9 - Glassfish V3 - PrimeFaces 2.1RC1-SNAPSHOT

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

24 Jul 2010, 16:13

All themes in PrimeFaces Theme Gallery are based on 1.8.2.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests