problems with ajax instant row selection in IE 7

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
orjatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jun 2010, 15:22

03 Aug 2010, 15:16

Hello everybody.

I'm using the ajax instant row selection with IE 8 and Firefoxx 3.6 and have no problems.
But when I try to use it in IE 7, doesn´t work, 'cause when I open the modal clicking the row, the focus dissapear and can't close the modal or click in any fields.

The only solution is recharge the page without the modal, of course.

¿Any ideas anybody?

Lot's of thanks

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

03 Aug 2010, 15:47


orjatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jun 2010, 15:22

03 Aug 2010, 16:29

In the example of your page works without problem, but in my page doesn't work and, as I could see, I have the same code:

my datatable:

<p:dataTable id="usuarios" var="user" value="#{usuariosBean.usuariosModel}" paginator="true" rows="10"
selection="#{usuariosBean.usuario}" selectionMode="single" update="display" onselectComplete="userDialog.show()"
firstPageLinkLabel="FIRST" previousPageLinkLabel="PREVIOUS" nextPageLinkLabel="NEXT" lastPageLinkLabel="LAST"
emptyMessage="No data">
<p:column sortBy="#{user.nombre}" filterBy="#{user.nombre}" width="140">
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="#{messages.nombre}" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{user.nombre}" />
</p:column>

<p:column sortBy="#{user.rol.nombre}" filterBy="#{user.rol.nombre}" width="140">
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="#{messages.rol}" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{user.rol.nombre}" />
</p:column>

<p:column sortBy="#{user.apellido1}" filterBy="#{user.apellido1}" width="150">
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="#{messages.primerApellido}" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{user.apellido1}" />
</p:column>

<p:column sortBy="#{user.apellido2}" filterBy="#{user.apellido2}" width="150">
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="#{messages.segundoApellido}" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{user.apellido2}" />
</p:column>

<p:column sortBy="#{user.hospital.nombre}" filterBy="#{user.hospital.nombre}" width="250">
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="#{messages.hospital}" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{user.hospital.nombre}"/>
</p:column>
</p:dataTable>

and the dialog:


<p:dialog id="modificacionUsuario" header="#{messages.modificarEliminarUsuario}" widgetVar="userDialog"
modal="true" fixedCenter="true" draggable="false" width="400px">
<h:panelGrid id="display" columns="2">
<h:outputText value="#{messages.nombre}:" styleClass="etiquetas" />
<h:inputText value="#{usuariosBean.usuario.nombre}" maxlength="30"/>

<h:outputText value="#{messages.primerApellido}:" styleClass="etiquetas" />
<h:inputText value="#{usuariosBean.usuario.apellido1}" maxlength="30"/>

<h:outputText value="#{messages.segundoApellido}:" styleClass="etiquetas" />
<h:inputText value="#{usuariosBean.usuario.apellido2}" maxlength="30"/>

<h:outputText value="#{messages.perfil}:" styleClass="etiquetas" />
<h:selectOneMenu id="roles" value="#{usuariosBean.rolIdBuscador}">
<f:selectItem itemValue="" itemLabel="---"/>
<f:selectItems value="#{usuariosBean.comboRoles}"/>
</h:selectOneMenu>

<h:outputText value="#{messages.hospital}:" styleClass="etiquetas" />
<h:selectOneMenu value="#{usuariosBean.hospitalIdBuscador}">
<f:selectItem itemValue="" itemLabel="---"/>
<f:selectItems value="#{usuariosBean.comboHospitales}"/>
</h:selectOneMenu>

</h:panelGrid>
</p:dialog>

The table are in a page include in a page with primefaces tab.

And doesn't see the error.

Thanks Optimus!

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

04 Aug 2010, 10:52

Maybe doctype is different which doctype are you using?

orjatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jun 2010, 15:22

04 Aug 2010, 17:36

This one:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

05 Aug 2010, 12:48

Can you try;

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd"> 

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests