Problem with h:selectOneMenu into p:dataTable

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
ccarneiro
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 16:03

16 Aug 2010, 16:31

Hi,

I'm using the primefaces 2.0.2 , when I try to use selecteOneMenu into p:datatable with value default it doesn't render on internet explorer 8 but with google chrome it's works fine.

My code:

Code: Select all

                <p:dataTable var="a" value="#{avaliacaoFinalAdmBean.avaliacoes}" id="tableAdm"
                             paginator="true" rows="20" dynamic="true" styleClass="tableAvaliacao"  firstPageLinkLabel="primeira" loadingMessage="Carregando.." lastPageLinkLabel="última" nextPageLinkLabel="próxima" previousPageLinkLabel="anterior">
                    <p:column>
                        <f:facet name="header">
                            <h:outputText value="Funcionário" title="Nome do Funcionário"/>
                        </f:facet>
                        <h:outputText value="#{a.funcionario.nome}" />
                    </p:column>
                    
                    <p:column>
                        <f:facet name="header">
                            <h:outputText value="Comprometimento" title="Tenho interesse em meu trabalho, esforçando-me em progredir, mesmo frente às dificuldades e obstáculos. Conduzo meus projetos até vê-los concluídos."/>
                        </f:facet>
                        <h:selectOneMenu required="true" value="#{a.comprometimento}" disabled="#{a.salvo}">
                            <f:selectItems value="#{avaliacaoFinalAdmBean.comboNota}" />
                            <p:ajax event="change" update="nota" actionListener="#{a.calcNota}"/>
                        </h:selectOneMenu>
                    </p:column>
          </p:dataTable>
Can anyone help me?

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

16 Aug 2010, 17:06

This should work in 2.2.RC1, can you try with a nightly build of 2.2.RC1-SNAPSHOT?

ccarneiro
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 16:03

16 Aug 2010, 18:22

Thx the value problem is solved :D

but p:ajax won't work anymore. Just recognize the property id. I can't use for example properties such as update,event...

What can I use instead of p:ajax?

ccarneiro
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 16:03

17 Aug 2010, 15:36

Can't I use p:ajax on primefaces 2.2.RC1 ?

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

17 Aug 2010, 15:43

You should be able to use p:ajax in 2.2, showcase examples seem to run fine;

http://www.primefaces.org/labs/ui/ajaxHome.jsf

ccarneiro
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 16:03

17 Aug 2010, 18:39

Hi optimus,

I already tested the link in ie8 and I got the same javascript error.

Details of the errors of the Web page

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2;. NET CLR 2.0.50727;. NET CLR 3.5.30729;. NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; MDDR )
Stamp Date / Time: Tue, 17 Aug 2010 16:40:19 UTC


Message: Object does not support this property or method
Line: 1
Char: 3272
Code: 0
URI: http://www.primefaces.org/labs/javax.fa ... primefaces

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests