Menu - Possible to have submenu clickable?

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
captainmorgan
Posts: 20
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 16:44

17 Sep 2010, 16:51

I have a static menu and I want the p:submenu to be clickable just like the p:menuitem. Is this possible?

jaideralba
Posts: 51
Joined: 06 Sep 2010, 23:01
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

17 Sep 2010, 21:19

try this:

Code: Select all

<p:submenu label="Home">
  <f:facet name="label">
    <p:menuitem value="Home" url="home.xhtml" />
  </f:facet>
</p:submenu>
Hope it helps you.
Mojarra 2.0.2 (FCS b10)
GlassFish 3.0.1
PrimeFaces 2.2.1

hst1
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Aug 2011, 13:40

05 Sep 2011, 14:51

Hi everyone

I tried the approach above, but my submenu titels are still not clickable. Is there an other solution for this topic?
The submenu titles should still look like titles, but should be clickable to link to an overview page.

thanks for your help

hjelperne
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 May 2011, 14:59

03 Nov 2011, 20:57

Unfortunately the following code:

Code: Select all

<p:submenu label="Home">
  <f:facet name="label">
    <p:menuitem value="Home" url="home.xhtml" />
  </f:facet>
</p:submenu>
only seems to work in 2.2.x not in 3 M4

Is there any work-around to acheive clickable top menus in version 3 ?
Tech profile:
glassfish-3.1.2.2
Mojarra 2.1.6
Primefaces 3.4

mrussiello
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Oct 2011, 17:24

11 Nov 2011, 19:11

I would just like to second the desire to have submenus be clickable. Many websites use this kind of default feature for their tabs. Thanks.

BTW - PrimeFaces 3M4 is AWESOME!

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 46 guests