Cursor in filterBy (IE7)

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
racadent
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 10:59

18 Oct 2010, 11:48

Hi,

I have a dataTable component in which I've implemented filterBy for each column:

Code: Select all

<p:dataTable var="service" value="#{serviceBean.services}"
						paginator="true" rows="20" selectionMode="single"
						selection="#{serviceBean.selectedService}"
						update="form:details" id="serviceTable"
						paginatorTemplate="{FirstPageLink} {PreviousPageLink} {PageLinks} {NextPageLink} {LastPageLink} {RowsPerPageDropdown}"
						rowsPerPageTemplate="5,10,20" loadingMessage="#{messages['loading_message']}"
						emptyMessage="#{messages['reporting.empty_message']}">

						<p:column sortBy="#{service.serviceName}"
							filterBy="#{service.serviceName}">
							<f:facet name="header">
								<h:outputText value="#{messages['services.service_name']}" />
							</f:facet>
							<h:outputText value="#{service.serviceName}" />
						</p:column>
...

The problem is that when I filter data with some value and after that I select particular row in the table, and when I want to filter again for the same column, clicking on filter field, in IE7 cursor always gets in front of the first character (at the beginning) instead of at the end (behind the last character).

Please help!

The problem only appears in the IE7. I use jsf 1.2, primefaces 1.1.

racadent
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 10:59

25 Oct 2010, 11:39

Any ideas please???

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

25 Oct 2010, 12:38

Can you replicate it at showcase?

http://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/d ... tering.jsf

Also please read forum posting guideline, especially #3

http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/forum/vi ... f=3&t=1194

racadent
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 10:59

25 Oct 2010, 12:46

The case that you provide me doesn't include "selecting rows with filter" and also that case I can't find it in the whole showcase.

The problem appears only when you click on the row in the table.

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

25 Oct 2010, 12:52

You are using a very old version of PrimeFaces that is not maintained anymore. Try PrimeFaces 2.x, note that you need JSF 2.0 for this as PrimeFaces is actively developed for JSF 2.0 only. We currently do not deal with issues effecting JSF 1.2 and PrimeFaces 1.x as JSF 1.2 support is dropped.

callahan
Posts: 768
Joined: 27 May 2010, 22:52

25 Oct 2010, 13:48

There is a showcase example with selection and filtering here: http://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/d ... omplex.jsf

racadent
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 10:59

25 Oct 2010, 13:56

Yes, I know, but as you can see code for that case refers to primefaces 2.x .

racadent
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 10:59

25 Oct 2010, 14:18

I figured out that the problem lies when I use filter + sorting on one column.

I know that you don't support this version any more, but please it is very important to me since I am not able to upgrade primefaces to 2.x.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests