p:password & p:dialog

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
JMilnes
Posts: 110
Joined: 12 Feb 2010, 20:03

21 Oct 2010, 18:18

I'm playing around with using p:password in a p:dialog

If I use inline = then I see the password widget 2 times. if I do not use inline then it is not in the p:dialog box.

Code: Select all

<p:dialog modal="true" visible="#{userController.user.expired}" header="Password Expired" 
		width="300" height="300">
			
			
			
<h:panelGrid columns="2">
			
<h:outputText value="User"/>
<h:outputText value="#{userController.user.user}"/>
			
<h:outputText value="Password"/>
<p:password  value="#{userController.user.password}"/>
</h:panelGrid>
		 
</p:dialog>
JSF 2.3.0-FCS Mojarra
Prime faces 3.0.M4
Tomcat 7.0.20
IE 8

User avatar
bumble.bee
Posts: 723
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 21:39
Location: United States

22 Oct 2010, 15:26

There is a known issue where if you put a themeswitcher into a dialog it produces two drop downs. It sounds like the password field has the same problem? See http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... ail?id=959

User avatar
bumble.bee
Posts: 723
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 21:39
Location: United States

22 Oct 2010, 15:59

Actually, it appears the dialog does this with several other components including the editor and fileUpload. It looks like a workaround is to rerender the dialog after opening. This is discussed here:

http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/forum/vi ... f=3&t=5185

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

23 Oct 2010, 01:26

editor and dialog has the same issue, I've looked into it briefly but couldn't figure out why it happens. Need to look in detail, updated issue;

http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... ail?id=957

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 54 guests