Allow datatable edit mode to be initially on

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
User avatar
bumble.bee
Posts: 723
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 21:39
Location: United States

04 Nov 2010, 19:28

The Editable Datatable will always default to having edit mode off on page load unless there is a validation failure.

It would be nice to have an attribute on the rowEditor which indicates that the row should be in edit mode by default.

An example of when this would be nice is if you have a row with empty values then the row could remain in edit mode.

foolshat
Posts: 59
Joined: 03 Nov 2010, 21:36

09 Nov 2010, 16:10

I second this.
PrimeFaces 2.2 RC2 , Glassfish3.0.1 Mojarra 2.0.2, Netbeans 6.9.1 Java, Scala and AKKA

eradicus
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 12:25
Contact:

15 Feb 2012, 11:33

I really need this feature. How is this going along? We are planning to use the dataTable for initial data input. Therefore we need the edit mode on initially so the users don't have to click the rowEditor button.

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Feb 2012, 11:35

No plans in near future roadmap, consider sponsoring this feature if it is vital.

eradicus
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 12:25
Contact:

15 Feb 2012, 12:13

optimus.prime wrote:No plans in near future roadmap, consider sponsoring this feature if it is vital.
Is it possible to contribute by adding the feature here?
http://repository.primefaces.org/org/pr ... ources.jar

How is the submission done?

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Feb 2012, 12:20

We don't accept major feature implementations from 3rd parties, only minor bug fixes. So although code is open, PrimeFaces is not managed like an ASF project. Only Prime Teknoloji developers can change the code. Same model of Spring Framework.

eradicus
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 12:25
Contact:

15 Feb 2012, 12:27

optimus.prime wrote:We don't accept major feature implementations from 3rd parties, only minor bug fixes. So although code is open, PrimeFaces is not managed like an ASF project. Only Prime Teknoloji developers can change the code. Same model of Spring Framework.
Gotcha. Thanks Optimus Prime.

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Feb 2012, 12:28

So you can create a feature request for this now.


eradicus
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 12:25
Contact:

16 Feb 2012, 04:18

I have found out that this can be a workaround.

Code: Select all

<p:column headerText="Data" style="width: 130px;">
    <p:inputText value="#{data.data}" />
</p:column>

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests