[Solved] Lazy Loading p:fieldset inside p:dataGrid

UI Components for JSF
xRinox

08 Nov 2010, 01:55

Hi,

I'm fairly new to PrimeFaces and want to make a nice vertical menu bar, like the one theme roller has. Main options can be all collapsed, in fact they first show all collapsed, and just in case there is a huge list of inner options inside one or more, i want to make these inner options lazy loaded when the parent is expanded. All these collections are dynamic and load depending of granted profiles. I made it till the dynamic main options loading, using a one column data grid of fieldsets. The above works nicely, but when I expand one fieldset and fire the toggleListener, the population of inner options in the backing bean doesn't refresh the new content inside the fieldset (which is a tree).

Here's the code from the view:

Code: Select all

<h:form prependId="false" id="frmSideMenu">
            <p:dataGrid value="#{userController.sideMenu}" var="menuL1" columns="1">
                <p:column>
                    <p:fieldset toggleable="true" legend="#{menuL1.label}" collapsed="true"
                                toggleListener="#{menuL1.handleToggle}" onToggleUpdate="#{menuL1.id}Tree">
                        <p:outputPanel id="#{menuL1.id}Tree" >
                            <p:tree value="#{menuL1.root}" var="node" dynamic="true">
                                <p:treeNode>
                                    <h:outputText value="#{node}"/>
                                </p:treeNode>
                            </p:tree>
                        </p:outputPanel>
                    </p:fieldset>
                </p:column>
            </p:dataGrid>
        </h:form>
And here's the code for the inner option population when firing toggleListener:

public void handleToggle(ToggleEvent event) {
        if (root.getChildren().size() <= 0) {
            // Si no hay hijos, Popular los hijos del fieldset