Primefaces and Richfaces integration

UI Components for JSF
gillo
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Feb 2009, 17:00

03 Feb 2009, 17:04

Hi Guys,

First of all, I want to thank for the great job. I want to know, if it's possible to integrate Richface and Primefaces together. Because Primefaces has some component that i need for my application. Thanks for the answer.

fgaucho
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Feb 2009, 22:19

03 Feb 2009, 17:17

yes, it works smoothly with richfaces.. you need to include the log lib and the primefaces in your project lib.. and then it works... if you don't get it running in the next few hours I can send you the correct list of files..

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

03 Feb 2009, 18:10

PrimeFaces and RichFaces are known to work together. I've tested merging these two myself and combination worked fine.

To add PrimeFaces to your project, you can follow;

http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/en/gettingStarted.html

gillo
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Feb 2009, 17:00

05 Feb 2009, 00:01

Thank you, it's work.

anandindnr
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Feb 2009, 20:34

15 Feb 2009, 20:38

Guys I have tried,
Im using Apache 6.0.16
The Primeface Control I used is like this

<p:button value ="Show " />

It dint give any build error but while running gave this error

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
org.apache.jasper.JasperException: Unable to convert string "Show " to class "javax.el.ValueExpression" for attribute "value": Property Editor not registered with the PropertyEditorManager
org.apache.jasper.runtime.JspRuntimeLibrary.getValueFromPropertyEditorManager(JspRuntimeLibrary.java:887)
org.apache.jsp.welcomeJSF_jsp._jspx_meth_p_005fbutton_005f0(welcomeJSF_jsp.java:691)
org.apache.jsp.welcomeJSF_jsp._jspx_meth_h_005fform_005f0(welcomeJSF_jsp.java:266)
org.apache.jsp.welcomeJSF_jsp._jspx_meth_f_005fview_005f0(welcomeJSF_jsp.java:164)
org.apache.jsp.welcomeJSF_jsp._jspService(welcomeJSF_jsp.java:114)
org.apache.jasper.runtime.HttpJspBase.service(HttpJspBase.java:70)
javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:803)
org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServletWrapper.service(JspServletWrapper.java:374)
org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.serviceJspFile(JspServlet.java:337)
org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.service(JspServlet.java:266)
javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:803)
com.sun.faces.context.ExternalContextImpl.dispatch(ExternalContextImpl.java:408)
com.sun.faces.application.ViewHandlerImpl.executePageToBuildView(ViewHandlerImpl.java:442)
com.sun.faces.application.ViewHandlerImpl.renderView(ViewHandlerImpl.java:115)
org.ajax4jsf.application.ViewHandlerWrapper.renderView(ViewHandlerWrapper.java:108)
org.ajax4jsf.application.AjaxViewHandler.renderView(AjaxViewHandler.java:189)
org.apache.myfaces.lifecycle.RenderResponseExecutor.execute(RenderResponseExecutor.java:41)
org.apache.myfaces.lifecycle.LifecycleImpl.render(LifecycleImpl.java:140)
javax.faces.webapp.FacesServlet.service(FacesServlet.java:245)
org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseXMLFilter.doXmlFilter(BaseXMLFilter.java:154)
org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.handleRequest(BaseFilter.java:260)
org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.processUploadsAndHandleRequest(BaseFilter.java:366)
org.ajax4jsf.webapp.BaseFilter.doFilter(BaseFilter.java:493)


note The full stack trace of the root cause is available in the Apache Tomcat/6.0.16 logs.


Plz help I cant figure out !!!

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

15 Feb 2009, 21:49

JSP issues of primefaces-ui 0.8.0 is fixed in 0.8.1 snapshot.

Try this snapshot;

http://repository.prime.com.tr/org/prim ... 0734-5.jar

Murali
Posts: 38
Joined: 11 May 2009, 16:17

11 May 2009, 16:33

Hi All,
i have an issue in using Richfaces (richfaces-ui-3.3.0.GA) and Prime Face Integration.

Error : An run time java script error occurs (in Prototype js)
Line 266:
Error :Null is a null not an object.
-------

return false;}}};if(window.RichFaces&&window.RichFaces.Memory){window.RichFaces.Memory.addCleaner("prototype",function(node){var eventID=node._eventID;if(eventID){var cache=Event.cache[eventID];for(var eventName in cache){var wrappers=cache[eventName];var domEventName=Event.getDOMEventName(eventName);wrappers.each(function(wrapper){if(node.removeEventListener){node.removeEventListener(domEventName,wrapper,false);}else{node.detachEvent("on"+domEventName,wrapper);}});cache[eventName]=null;} delete Event.cache[eventID];}});}.

Any help will be highly appreciated..

Thanks murali

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

11 May 2009, 17:02

A couple of questions. Does the problem go away when you remove PrimeFaces? Where does prototype come from? PrimeFaces or RichFaces? Can you check with firebug to figure out this? PrimeFaces 0.9.0 replaced prototype usage with jQuery. Also try with a 0.9.0-SNAPSHOT at http://repository.prime.com.tr/org/prim ... -SNAPSHOT/

Murali
Posts: 38
Joined: 11 May 2009, 16:17

11 May 2009, 20:33

good day cagatay.civici,

Issue is in IE7 and IE6, it works fine in Mozilla Firefox,Safari and in Google chrome (using prime faces 0.9.0 sanpshot .jar)

Issue :
i got this error only when i use richface component and Prime components both in a single xhtml.
If i use richface or prime face components separately , it works fine.

Thanks Murali

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

12 May 2009, 10:29

jQuery's noConflict mode is not enabled in 0.9.0 so I guess that may be the issue. I'll update this post today after checking in the fix and sending out a new nightly build.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 87 guests