Is PrimeFaces made only for Mozilla?

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
piergiorgioarmani
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Dec 2010, 11:36

09 Dec 2010, 19:24

I am using PrimeFaces 2.2 RC2 and I have a lot of rendering problems on Internet Exporer 8
especially with Panels and DataTables.
On Mozilla everything works fine.
I want to know if PrimeFaces is made especially for Mozilla? Or I am the only one that have
this kind of problems on IE 8?
---------------------
PrimeFaces 3.5
Mojarra 2.0.3
Jboss 6 Final
Chrome Version 24.0.1312.57 m

ethermion
Posts: 117
Joined: 25 Aug 2010, 15:11

09 Dec 2010, 22:58

Our users run Chrome, Safari, Firefox, and IE. All have issues from time to time, but no show stoppers.

In IE, you may have to fuss with compatibility mode on/off - I forget which.

Failing that, post some code and a screen shot and we can take a look.

Also know that in 2.2RC2, datatable is a complete re-write over 2.1. I know Optimus is keen to get datatable nailed down for the final 2.2, so now is a great time to highlight problems.

-e
Mojarra 2.2.8
Primefaces 5.1
Wildfly 8.2

KingdomHeart
Posts: 280
Joined: 25 Jun 2010, 01:18

09 Dec 2010, 23:00

Take a look at this post buddy. http://primefaces.prime.com.tr/forum/vi ... f=3&t=6548

Hope it solve your problem

Mojarra 2.1.10, Glassfish 3.1, Tomcat 7, Primeface 3.3.1
IE 6-8, FireFox 10-13
MAC OSX Lion, Windows XP, 7

piergiorgioarmani
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Dec 2010, 11:36

10 Dec 2010, 11:23

Thanks for your replies.
I use Primefaces-2.2.RC2
on JBoss 6-M5

IE8 compatibility mode on/off doesn't work for me.
I've also tried with <f: view> but it doesn't work.
These are the screenshots.
Image
Image
1) In the header of the <p:panel> the little push with the "+" is rendered partially out of the header
the code is:
<f:view contentType="text/html">
<p:panel id="vocirecenti" toggleable="true">
<f:facet name="header">
<center><h:outputText value="Voci Recenti" /></center>
</f:facet>
<h:form id="formVocirecenti" >
<p>
<h:outputLink id="lnk" value="#">
<h:graphicImage value="/resources/images/contatto.gif" style="border: 0px" />
<h:outputText value="Contatto Rossi" />
</h:outputLink>

</p>
<p>
<p:commandLink action="due" style="margin-right:20px;" ajax="false">
<h:graphicImage value="/resources/images/contatto.gif" style="border: 0px" />
<h:outputText value="Contatto Bianchi" />
</p:commandLink>
</p>
<p>

<p:commandLink action="tre" style="margin-right:20px;" ajax="false">
<h:graphicImage value="/resources/images/account.gif" style="border: 0px" />
<h:outputText value="Ticket Verdi" />
</p:commandLink>
</p>

</h:form>
</p:panel>
</f:view>


2) In the <p:datatable> the row is too long and it goes out of the table
the code is:

<p:dataTable value="#{referenteBackBean.all}" var="oggetto" paginator="true"
rows="12" id="lbl" scrollable="false" selectionMode="single"
rowsPerPageTemplate="100,200,300"
paginatorTemplate="{CurrentPageReport} {FirstPageLink} {PreviousPageLink} {PageLinks} {NextPageLink} {LastPageLink} {RowsPerPageDropdown}" emptyMessage="Nessun Record Trovato" loadingMessage="Loading..." errorMessage="Errore">


<p:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="Nome" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{oggetto.nome} #{oggetto.cognome}" />
</p:column>

<p:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="Nome Account" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="#{oggetto.soggetto.ragionesociale}" />
</p:column>

<p:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<h:outputText value="Telefono" />
</f:facet>
<h:outputText value="qui telefono" />
</p:column>

</p:dataTable>
Remember that with Mozilla Firefox 3.6.13 everything works fine.
---------------------
PrimeFaces 3.5
Mojarra 2.0.3
Jboss 6 Final
Chrome Version 24.0.1312.57 m

MikeK
Posts: 104
Joined: 13 Oct 2010, 15:07

10 Dec 2010, 17:07

Is there a CSS file applied to this page? I had some issues like this when I started that were caused by the positioning in my projects CSS. I can say I am developing primarily for IE and other than an issue with data tables that sort and scroll PrimeFaces is working great.
Prime Faces 6.2
Mojarra 2.2.14
Apache Tomcat 9.0
Internet Explorer 10,11

piergiorgioarmani
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Dec 2010, 11:36

10 Dec 2010, 19:26

The problem with the datatable is real,maybe is har to reproduce. My datatable is in a tabview. Outside the tabview it works fine.
Now I've changed the structure of my page to fix the problem on Exporer.
The CSS is skin.css from Cupertino theme, I've downloaded it from Primefaces site.

What about the problem with the "+" of the toggable panel?
Is there anyone with the same problem?
---------------------
PrimeFaces 3.5
Mojarra 2.0.3
Jboss 6 Final
Chrome Version 24.0.1312.57 m

davecurryco
Posts: 19
Joined: 12 Nov 2010, 21:45

11 Dec 2010, 20:58

For what it's worth, I am experiencing the same problem with the toggle control ('+'/'-') of a p:panel tag defined with toggleable="true" using PrimeFaces 2.2RC2. The page does not use any user-defined CSS stylesheets, just the stylesheet that is loaded by PrimeFaces. This happens with IE 8.0 in both standards mode and compatibility view.

KingdomHeart
Posts: 280
Joined: 25 Jun 2010, 01:18

13 Dec 2010, 19:17

My suggestion is to create a issue so that Prime himself can look at it when he has some times.

Mojarra 2.1.10, Glassfish 3.1, Tomcat 7, Primeface 3.3.1
IE 6-8, FireFox 10-13
MAC OSX Lion, Windows XP, 7

mosgjig
Posts: 35
Joined: 30 Aug 2010, 19:01

05 Jan 2011, 17:15

piergiorgioarmani,

does a full page refresh (F5) resolve these css issues? That is, the css is out of place only on first load, but reloading of page would resolve the css quirks.
pf 3.4
JSF 2.0 (Mojarra 2.1.6)
Tomcat 7

piergiorgioarmani
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Dec 2010, 11:36

14 Jan 2011, 12:25

No, I've tried but F5 doesn't fix the problem.
---------------------
PrimeFaces 3.5
Mojarra 2.0.3
Jboss 6 Final
Chrome Version 24.0.1312.57 m

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests