Primefaces 5.2 - p:selectManyCheckbox rendering unnecessary icons

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
nishadkahamed
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jul 2023, 07:57

25 Jul 2023, 08:07

We have had this application for many years. But suddenly this issue cropped up. The checkboxes have these unwanted icons out of the blue. Not sure what went wrong. This issue appeared in all DEV/UAT/PROD environments, even without any recent deployments. So I am guessing something to do with CSS/FA Icons which is getting updated live. But I am not sure where to look/start.

Any solutions/suggestions highly appreciated

Image

code snippet below :

Code: Select all

<ul class="list-group filterby">
                    <li class="list-group-item subtitle">By Metal</li>
                    <li class="list-group-item"><p:selectManyCheckbox
                            layout="grid" columns="1"
                            value="#{physicalProductBean.selectedCurrencyPair}"
                            valueChangeListener="#{physicalProductBean.selectedCurrencyChanged}">
                            <f:selectItems
                                value="#{physicalProductBean.availableCurrencyPairsProduct}"
                                var="eachCurrency" itemLabel="#{eachCurrency.symbol}"
                                itemValue="#{eachCurrency.id}" />
                            <p:ajax update=":physicalProductForm:productListing"></p:ajax>
                        </p:selectManyCheckbox></li>
                </ul>
                

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3979
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

25 Jul 2023, 13:50

please try a newer version
5.2 is 8 years old
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

nishadkahamed
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Jul 2023, 07:57

25 Jul 2023, 14:51

Thank you. But we cannot upgrade just for this issue since this will affect a lot of other dependencies. This is already a finished product that is running in PROD past 7+ years. Only now has this issue occurred.

jepsar
Posts: 166
Joined: 03 Sep 2014, 11:41
Location: NL / BE
Contact:

25 Jul 2023, 16:29

You didn't provide a runnable reproducer. So it's anyone's guess. Most likely you are loading FA resources from an external host. Try downgrading it to match the version your application was intended to work with.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub: https://github.com/jepsar
Spotify: 90s Rave, Acid, Trance, House

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests