Board index Premium Layouts and Themes Apollo Using Apollo theme

Using Apollo theme


Post 27 Aug 2016, 20:37

Posts: 1
Hi Sorry for this stupid question , but i bought the premium theme and its not very clear on how to use it in my project.

I saw another post like this and the video on it didn't explain much .

any help please?

Post 29 Aug 2016, 02:51

Posts: 24
    1. Extract the downloaded zip file.
    2. Go to the apollo directory and you will see a tag directory go there and copy it's content.
    apollo-1.0.1
    |
    |-- tag <--- copy the contents of this directory

    3. Create a new project using maven.
    4. Paste it in your project.
    somewhere in your file system
    |
    | -- your project <-- paste it here
    5. Open it in your favorite IDE. (ex. Netbeans)
    6. Download Sass and point your IDE there. (If not done yet.)
    7. Follow this http://primefaces.org/apollo/docs.xhtml if needed.
    8. Maven should not be able to see apollo-theme-1.0.1.jar, fix it and use Nexus or Artifactory. (Google is your friend)

Post 29 Aug 2016, 08:18

Posts: 1963
+1, thanks @cloud4288 :)

Post 29 Aug 2016, 23:01

Posts: 1
Hello, I already followed the steps but I get not use Apollo theme.

Where I can get documentation or a tutotial video for using Apollo theme?

Thank you.

Post 31 Aug 2016, 02:49

Posts: 24
@herdoizad, May I see the structure of your project?

Make sure to compile SaSS.

sass --update src/main/webapp/resources/ --sourcemap=none


Where I can get documentation or a tutotial video for using Apollo theme?

Here a link to the documentation. http://primefaces.org/apollo/docs.xhtml

Post 31 Aug 2016, 16:11

Posts: 17240
Location: Cybertron

Make sure to compile SaSS.


This is only required if you want to make changes.

The sample maven project placed inside the tag folder of the distribution is a good start. If you have a working application already, then you need to follow the steps at docs. Let us know if you have any issues.

Post 03 Oct 2016, 05:48

Posts: 3
topbar.xhtml is broken in v1.0.1 (haven't checked 1.0).

One need to replace class in

<p:graphicImage class="logo" library="apollo-layout" name="images/apollo_logo.png" />

by styleClass

<p:graphicImage styleClass="logo" library="apollo-layout" name="images/apollo_logo.png" />

Post 04 Oct 2016, 14:02

Posts: 17240
Location: Cybertron

@aragorn, can you fix this at our codebase and we'll make it available in next release?


Return to Apollo