Select record and send location

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
allan_hkrs
Posts: 12
Joined: 13 Sep 2014, 04:23

28 Oct 2014, 15:57

Hello!

I have an application where the user must select a record ( can be a datatable , picklist , something) , do some calculations and return to desktop your location..

before you start, what do you recommend me ?

Thanks in Advance

kukeltje
Expert Member
Posts: 9605
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 13:34
Location: Netherlands

28 Oct 2014, 23:47

I'd recommend Java7, CDI, JPA2, EJB3.1, JSF2.2, PrimeFaces, OmniFaces, commons-lang, commons-io, JBoss Wildfly 8.1

allan_hkrs
Posts: 12
Joined: 13 Sep 2014, 04:23

29 Oct 2014, 03:45

kukeltje wrote:I'd recommend Java7, CDI, JPA2, EJB3.1, JSF2.2, PrimeFaces, OmniFaces, commons-lang, commons-io, JBoss Wildfly 8.1
Thanks for reply, my application is already running, using:

Java7, PF4, JSF Managed Beans, JSF 2.2, EJB 3.2, Primefaces Mobile 0.9.4, Glassfish 4...

Why OmniFaces and commons-lang/commons-io?

My real question is:
I have an application where the user must select a record ( can be a datatable , picklist , something) , do some calculations and return to desktop your location..
What components i have to use (Primefaces Mobile 0.9.4 can support this?), what u recommend me? How can i send location to desktop (web) application?

Anyway, thx for reply!!

Regards..

smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

29 Oct 2014, 11:46

Search google for Javascript html5 navigator. Found the following:

http://www.w3schools.com/html/html5_geolocation.asp
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

allan_hkrs
Posts: 12
Joined: 13 Sep 2014, 04:23

29 Oct 2014, 15:27

smithh032772 wrote:Search google for Javascript html5 navigator. Found the following:

http://www.w3schools.com/html/html5_geolocation.asp
Smith, this is EXACTLY what i need... thanks..

The "selection record' problem i solved using a datalist (i think, since i can refresh datalist using a commandbutton, but this is another problem..)..

Regards.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests