p:editor inside p:dialog - gets double rendered

UI Components for JSF
ghagleit
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Mar 2010, 12:11

18 Jun 2010, 12:12

Hi,

If i place an p:editor inside an p:dialog the editor gets rendered twice.
Neither the first nor the second does function at all, you can click but nothing happens.

We are using latest Version of PF 2,0,3 SS and MyFaces

Code: Select all

 <p:dialog widgetVar="editorDialog" width="600" height="600">
                <h:form>
                    <p:editor id="litDeEditor" binding="#{announcement.editorDe}" widgetVar="editorDe" title="Test" />
                    <p:commandButton id="testT" actionListener="#{announcement.processEditorInput('literatureDe')}"  onclick="editorDe.saveHTML();"/>
                </h:form>
</p:dialog>
Can somebody try this please?

best regards
g.h

buett
Posts: 23
Joined: 13 Apr 2010, 13:12

22 Jun 2010, 11:52

There are some other problems, when using dialog and editor in a page.
e.g.

Code: Select all

<h:outputLink value="javascript:void(0)" onclick="dlg.show()">Open Dialog</h:outputLink>
<p:dialog header="hello" widgetVar="dlg">
...
</p:dialog>
<p:editor/>
this code works fine. but changing order for example:

Code: Select all

<p:editor/>
<h:outputLink value="javascript:void(0)" onclick="dlg.show()">Open Dialog</h:outputLink>
<p:dialog header="hello" widgetVar="dlg">
...
</p:dialog>
So the dialog doesn't work (means: it is not shown, when I click the link) and the editor is not shown correctly. All you can see is the textarea instead of the whole dialog.

Also the Scheduler embedded in a dialog is shown twice like the problem above with editor in a dialog.

regards, Marcus

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

23 Jun 2010, 11:47

I've replicated the issue, please create an issue ticket for this.


cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

04 Oct 2010, 21:00

Yes, this is a known issue;

http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... ail?id=957

Although we couldn't look in detail, couldn't figure out why this happens, even with new editor of 2.2.RC1, this happens. So I assume there is an issue with dialog and iframe usage.

kency
Posts: 65
Joined: 27 Sep 2010, 08:06

05 Oct 2010, 04:40

can version 2.2 stable you fix it?

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

24 Oct 2010, 14:43

Should be fixed now.

kency
Posts: 65
Joined: 27 Sep 2010, 08:06

24 Oct 2010, 17:16

Now? where can i download new Version?

User avatar
bumble.bee
Posts: 723
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 21:39
Location: United States

25 Oct 2010, 02:13

You'll need to build from source to get the latest changes. The source can be obtained here:

http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/source/checkout

ethermion
Posts: 117
Joined: 25 Aug 2010, 15:11

25 Oct 2010, 02:31

Once a day there is a Hudson build, and you can pick up the .jar here. No need to d/l source and build yourself.

http://repository.prime.com.tr/org/prim ... -SNAPSHOT/

-e
Mojarra 2.2.8
Primefaces 5.1
Wildfly 8.2

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests