update problem

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
girish.bhojwani
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Jan 2011, 09:27

22 Apr 2011, 06:47

<p:commandButton actionListener="..." oncomplete="//some function that clicks Button2"/>

<p:commandButton id="Button2" actionListener="..." update="dialogBox" oncomplete="showDialogBox()"/>

I am doing this because i am changing the "dialogBox" update dynamically....
Its not working...The dialogBox gets showed but it doesnot gets updated...


I debugged it..the actionlistener is getting called...and on its complete, the showDialogBox() is getting called..

Franke
Posts: 49
Joined: 12 Oct 2010, 08:41

26 Apr 2011, 09:33

If the dialogBox is a p:dialog, make sure you are updating the contents of it, not the dialog itself or a surrounding elements. If you do the later, the dialog will break.
Using PF 3.0 with default JSF implementation of JBoss 6

girish.bhojwani
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Jan 2011, 09:27

26 Apr 2011, 11:30

I am updating a <h:panelGroup id="..." layout="block"> within p:dialog...So I am not having a problem with it.

And why p:dialog does not works after updating? I was facing this issue also in past month..

Currently I am facing only update issue..

sebastianovide
Posts: 90
Joined: 19 Dec 2010, 17:08

06 May 2011, 21:50

I am having similar problems. Did you find the solution?

crimp
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 May 2011, 09:10

25 May 2011, 09:15

I fixed a similar problem with following in the h:form tag:

<h:form id="whatever" prependid="false">

sebastianovide
Posts: 90
Joined: 19 Dec 2010, 17:08

25 May 2011, 09:57

interesting.... was that just a luck shoot ? or there is a logical reason ?

Alex
Posts: 256
Joined: 16 Dec 2010, 14:24
Location: Germany

25 May 2011, 10:04

note that form and dialogs are naming containers.. their children gets there id prepended..
in forms you can deactivate that.. in dialogs there is no option for that..

so updating a contentwrapper of a dialog has to look like this:
update="dialogID:contentwrapperID"
PrimeFaces 3.2
Mojarra 2.0.2
Glassfish 3.0.1

girish.bhojwani
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Jan 2011, 09:27

25 May 2011, 10:12

if the start of listener is because of a non-actionListener based component which clicks the command button(not commandButton1), the Listener of commandButton2 is fired properly..

As per my experience , the thing has nothing to do with prependId...(Please correct me if i am wrong)

In my case, i want to invoke it on click of TreeNode..which implements actionSource...(means a action listener)..
the thing fails in such condition...

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests