Primefaces Push/notify doesn't work on official showcase

Push Framework with Atmosphere
Post Reply
airpadina
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Jul 2015, 12:29

16 Aug 2017, 13:52

I have tried to do it on: chrome, mozilla, edge on official

https://www.primefaces.org/showcase/push/notify.xhtml

Any reasons why?

16.8.2017:
Running PrimeFaces-6.1.4 on Mojarra-2.2.10.

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 331
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

17 Aug 2017, 13:23

I would submit a defect on Github. It looks like it is not working.

https://github.com/primefaces/primefaces/issues
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3266
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

17 Aug 2017, 13:27

There are already issues available on github that the current push seems not very stable. But as I don't use it, i don't have time to look at it.
If you have time -> a PR would be great ;)
Always Bet On Prime (+ Extensions)!

Thomas Andraschko
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Founder
Apache OpenWebBeans PMC | Apache DeltaSpike PMC | Apache MyFaces PMC

Personal Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 331
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

17 Aug 2017, 13:30

Wow I didn't realize there were so many open issues on Push. I might dive into that and see if I can clean some of them up.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 331
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

17 Aug 2017, 14:47

As a note when I run the showcase locally this Push example works fine.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3266
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

17 Aug 2017, 16:33

Really? I didn't work for me 2-3 months ago.

Maybe it don't work on the online-showcase because it's running behind an apache without WS configuration.
Always Bet On Prime (+ Extensions)!

Thomas Andraschko
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Founder
Apache OpenWebBeans PMC | Apache DeltaSpike PMC | Apache MyFaces PMC

Personal Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/

giorgio.primefaces
Posts: 48
Joined: 19 Apr 2011, 11:43

12 Sep 2017, 09:50

any update on the push showcase?
at the moment it seems it is not possible to get it work properly (I've tried on tomcat 7.068 and 8.5.20 with no luck)

Giorgio

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 331
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

12 Sep 2017, 13:18

I run it locally with jetty running "mvn jetty:run" at the command line and it works ok for me. Have you tried that? Just to see if it some configuration or dependency missing in Tomcat?
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest