How to add menu label like in Babylon layout?

Post Reply
pfroy
Posts: 38
Joined: 09 Sep 2015, 18:20

05 Sep 2019, 02:08

Hi,

I would like to add labels to identify grouping of the menus. I'm using Roma template. I'd like to have something like in the Babylon template. Here is an example of that labels I'm talking about:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1ofokutfxxiqp ... s.png?dl=0

What would be the best approach to come with something similar using Roma template? Is it related to the layout specific menu renderer?

Thanks
Pierre Francis
Primefaces 7.0
JSF 2.3
Java EE 8
Payara 5.184

aragorn
Posts: 3706
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

05 Sep 2019, 09:01

Is it related to the layout specific menu renderer?
- Yes, each layout has different menu renderer and layout.js implementation. Therefore, unfortunately, this use is not possible.

Best Regards,

pfroy
Posts: 38
Joined: 09 Sep 2015, 18:20

05 Sep 2019, 15:43

Thank you aragorn. I think it would be of value to have it optional in future layout.
Primefaces 7.0
JSF 2.3
Java EE 8
Payara 5.184

aragorn
Posts: 3706
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

12 Sep 2019, 15:37

Yes, thanks a lot for your suggestion! I'll talk this with our design team.

Best Regards,

pfroy
Posts: 38
Joined: 09 Sep 2015, 18:20

13 Sep 2019, 17:18

aragorn wrote:
12 Sep 2019, 15:37
Yes, thanks a lot for your suggestion! I'll talk this with our design team.

Best Regards,
Sounds great ;)
Primefaces 7.0
JSF 2.3
Java EE 8
Payara 5.184

Post Reply

Return to “Roma - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest