[TabView] Warning: Prop `href` did not match...

Post Reply
unios
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Oct 2020, 06:26

17 Nov 2020, 08:55

I am getting the following warning which appears to emanate from the TabView component in this lib:

Code: Select all

Warning: Prop `href` did not match. Server: "#pr_id_18_content_0" Client: "#pr_id_1_content_0"
    in a (created by TabView)
    in li (created by TabView)
    in ul (created by TabView)
    in div (created by TabView)
    in TabView (at ConceptScreen.js:78)
    ...
My use of the TabView and TabPanels is very simple... In fact, I've stripped all my content out to just the following barebones, and the error still occurs:

Code: Select all

import { TabView, TabPanel } from 'primereact/tabview';

export const ConceptScreen = ({...props}) => {
  ...
  
  return (
    <>
      <TabView>
        <TabPanel header="Concept" leftIcon="pi pi-check" />
        <TabPanel header="Collaborators" leftIcon="pi pi-user" />
      </TabView>
    </>
  );
}
What is causing this warning and can you suggest how I might eliminate it?

mert.sincan
Posts: 4755
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

17 Nov 2020, 16:07

Hi,

Which version are you using? I think this issue has been fixed with 5.0+ version. But, PrimeReact 5 and laters are not compatible with Babylon. We're working on this compatibility issue.

Best Regards,

unios
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Oct 2020, 06:26

18 Nov 2020, 03:22

Thanks for your reply. As you suspect, I am using an older version (`primereact v4.0.0`) due to compatibility issues.

I can live with the warning for the time being. Is there a timeline for a patch/update to bring Babylon up to speed with the primereact and primeicons libs?

Regards,

mert.sincan
Posts: 4755
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

18 Nov 2020, 08:12

Hi,

Thanks a lot for the update! It plans to release by the end of this month.

Best Regards,

unios
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Oct 2020, 06:26

21 Jan 2021, 06:28

Unfortunately, I must report that this issue is not resolved.

I have updated to PrimeReact 5.0.1, have updated Babylon accordingly, but unfortunately still get the reported error whenever the TabView component is used on a page.

Is anyone else seeing this?

mert.sincan
Posts: 4755
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

21 Jan 2021, 12:02

Interesting! I still couldn't replicate this issue. Also, tabView component doesn't use <a> tag with href property. Please see;
https://github.com/primefaces/primereac ... ew.js#L114

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Babylon - PrimeReact”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests