GUI Bug with sapphire (Input Groups)

Post Reply
alexanderdm
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Mar 2014, 12:26

29 Mar 2020, 06:51

Dear all!

I have a problem with a GUI Bug with sapphire with the Input Groups component.
I would like to attach a screenshot here, but (how) could I do that?

Thank you and kind regards: Alex

mert.sincan
Posts: 4569
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

01 Apr 2020, 20:24

You can upload your img to http://i62.tinypic.com/ or http://postimage.org/ (sample websites). Then add your url into

Code: Select all

[img]your_url[/img]
OR

you can give me a link for image as dropbox link, ..

Could you give more details about issue?

Best Regards,

alexanderdm
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Mar 2014, 12:26

07 Apr 2020, 06:10

Dear aragorn!

Thank you for your time and efforts to help me!
The Bug I mentioned occurs in my own web-application on Mozilla and Chrome running on Ubuntu. I did not test on other browsers /systems.
It could be due to your and mine css messing up together, but still, I would like to know the reason for it.

1.) On full-screen Browser Input Groups look OK:

https://postimg.cc/0z40S5zM

2.) Whenever i resize the browser to half of its width, there is a problem with displaying the Input Group - notice below the "Nachname" label just above the family name "Mi" - it went just too high up and messed with the input field "Alex" above it:

https://postimg.cc/cgy7DDMd

3.) Here is the link to the version of my Chrome browser:

https://postimg.cc/WFGGxMXg

Thank you and kind regards: Alex

mert.sincan
Posts: 4569
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

08 Apr 2020, 20:13

Hi,

Thanks a lot for the screenshots! Could you please try it after setting the browser to the default zoom? PrimeFaces doesn't support browser's zoom in/out.

Best Regards,

alexanderdm
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Mar 2014, 12:26

14 Apr 2020, 05:54

Dear aragon!

I set my browser to 100% and tried it with resized screen (633x911) via the browser developer tools. It still has the same problem, see below

https://postimg.cc/14n5rR54

Please help me!
Thank you and kind regards :Alex

mert.sincan
Posts: 4569
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

20 Apr 2020, 06:05

Hi,

Thanks a lot! I think you can add margin-top to inputgroups for mobile mode using @media query.

Best Regards,

alexanderdm
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Mar 2014, 12:26

26 Apr 2020, 06:29

Hello aragorn!

I've added now margin-top:10px to my input-group input fields and it looks good.
Thank you for your time, efforts and preciuos help!

Kind regards: Alex

mert.sincan
Posts: 4569
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

27 Apr 2020, 12:42

Glad to hear, thanks a lot for the update!

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Sapphire - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest