Adding an h:form to the topbar.xhtml

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
jepsar
Posts: 166
Joined: 03 Sep 2014, 11:41
Location: NL / BE
Contact:

07 Jul 2020, 11:35

I'd like to customize the top bar and add an h:form to it. I tried inserting the form at different points but adding it makes the notifications and user dropdown stop working.

I noticed that layout.js contains

Code: Select all

this.topbarMenu = this.topbar.find('> .topbar-right > .topbar-menu');
I tried changing that to

Code: Select all

this.topbarMenu = this.topbar.find('.topbar-right > .topbar-menu');
but that did not help.

What is the correct way of adding form in the top bar?
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub: https://github.com/jepsar
Spotify: 90s Rave, Acid, Trance, House

jepsar
Posts: 166
Joined: 03 Sep 2014, 11:41
Location: NL / BE
Contact:

07 Jul 2020, 12:13

I got it working like this:

Code: Select all

  <h:form>
    <div class="layout-topbar">
      ...
    </div>
  </h:form>
and in layout.js, I changed

Code: Select all

this.topbar = this.contentWrapper.children('.layout-topbar');
to

Code: Select all

this.topbar = this.contentWrapper.find('.layout-topbar');
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub: https://github.com/jepsar
Spotify: 90s Rave, Acid, Trance, House

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

14 Jul 2020, 11:44

Thanks a lot! Fixed for the next version.

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Diamond - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests