layout id not recognized from update event

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
jaejong
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Aug 2016, 16:03

22 Apr 2021, 13:41

<pe:layout id="fpc" fullPage="false" style="width:100%; height:100%;" widgetVar="contentLayoutWidget"
options="#{content3LayOut.getOptions(content3LayOut.contentLayOut)}" state="#
{content3LayOut.state}">

<pe:layoutPane style="left-margin=0;" position="west">
<f:facet name="header">FTA</f:facet>
<h:form id="AgreementCdListForm">
<p:panel>
<p:dataTable id="datalist" value="#{ftaDataProvider.treatyList}" var="treatyOt"
selectionMode="single" selection="#{ftaDataProvider.selectedTreatyOt}"
rowKey="#{treatyOt.treaty}"
>

<p:ajax event="rowSelect" update="content"/>
<p:ajax event="rowUnselect" update="content"/>

<p:column style="width:50%">
<h:outputText value="#{treatyOt.lname}"/>
</p:column>
</p:dataTable>
</p:panel>
</h:form>
</pe:layoutPane>

<pe:layoutPane position="center">
<pe:layout id="content" fullPage="false" style="width:100%; height:100%;"
widgetVar="contentLayoutWidget"
options="#{content3LayOut.getOptions(content3LayOut.contentLayOut)}" state="#
{content3LayOut.state}">
<pe:layoutPane rendered="#{ftaDataProvider.selectedTreatyOt==null}" position="center">
<ui:include src="/info/fta/sections/tbn-fta-ability.xhtml" />
</pe:layoutPane>
<pe:layoutPane rendered="#{ftaDataProvider.selectedTreatyOt!=null}" position="center"
minSize="50%">
<ui:include src="/info/fta/sections/sumaryRoo.xhtml" />
</pe:layoutPane>
<pe:layoutPane rendered="#{ftaDataProvider.selectedTreatyOt!=null}" position="east">
<pe:layout fullPage="false" style="width:100%; height:100%;"
widgetVar="contentLayoutWidget"
options="#{content3LayOut.getOptions(content3LayOut.contentLayOut)}" state="#
{content3LayOut.state}">
<pe:layoutPane position="center">
<ui:include src="/info/fta/sections/sumaryCo.xhtml" />
</pe:layoutPane>
<pe:layoutPane position="south">
<ui:include src="/info/fta/sections/sumaryVerification.xhtml" />
</pe:layoutPane>
</pe:layout>
</pe:layoutPane>
</pe:layout>
</pe:layoutPane>
</pe:layout>

It works fine at 6.0
when I select item from west pane, center pane is updated.
But when I upgrade to any version above 6.0, it does not work.
I tried wrap layout with ui:fragment with same id and remove id from layout , but it has no effect.
Are there any suggestion?

Melloware
Posts: 2526
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

22 Apr 2021, 14:07

Can you provide an executable example using the PrimeFaces Test https://github.com/primefaces/primefaces-test project. It is the only way developers can debug your problem to help.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 8.0.7 / PF Extensions 8.0.4

jaejong
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Aug 2016, 16:03

23 Apr 2021, 07:08

I ready test project.
download source and modify related file.
Where and How to attach my test priject?
thanks!

Melloware
Posts: 2526
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

23 Apr 2021, 13:10

Open an issue here: https://github.com/primefaces-extension ... ons/issues

And you can attach your ZIP file of your project to the issue. Don't include the /target folder as it bloats the zip and is not needed.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 8.0.7 / PF Extensions 8.0.4

Melloware
Posts: 2526
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

26 Apr 2021, 17:42

PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 8.0.7 / PF Extensions 8.0.4

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest