ckEditor + tabView issue

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
Strannik
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 09:00

03 Dec 2012, 10:29

Hi

I am using p:tabView with ckEditor instance on each tab.
When I am switching between tabs the editor content is copied to my backing bean.

However after I press submit button the empty string is copied to backing bean for all tabs,
If I replace ckEditor with p:editor everything foes fine.
Please suggest.

<p:tabView var="subStory" value="#{story.subStories}"
dynamic="true" titleStyleClass="active-tab">
<p:tab title="#{linkController.getSubStoryTitle(subStory)}"
titleStyleClass="active-tab">
<pe:ckEditor value="#{subStory.text}" checkDirtyInterval="0"
language="#{userLocale.locale}" width="750px" height="500px" />
</p:tab>
</p:tabView>

<h:commandButton action="save" value="#{msg['buttons.save']}" />

PrimeFaces 3.4.1 + Primefaces extensions 0.6.1

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3666
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

03 Dec 2012, 10:58

Please use forum search first -> http://code.google.com/p/primefaces-ext ... ail?id=250

there is currently no solution but you can call myWidgetVar.initialize() by yourself on the editor.
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

Strannik
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Oct 2012, 09:00

04 Dec 2012, 00:36

Thank you for the quick reply.

If i have one tab I can add this attribute to p:tabView
onTabShow="var1.initialize()"
where var1 is widgetVar for CkEditor.

However what should I do if I multiple tabs? I don't see any "show"/"click" handlers for p:tab.
Please advice.

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest