Layout resizing stopped to work with 3.5.RC1

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
User avatar
Oleg
Expert Member
Posts: 3805
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 09:41
Location: Germany, Black Forest

25 Jan 2013, 14:53

Hello Cagatay,

Resizing of layout panes in pe:layout works great with PF 3.4.2. But resizing of layout panes stopped to work after upgrade to PF 3.5.RC1. No JS errors, nothing. Before I started to dig, can you provide me a hint please what is different in PF 3.5.RC1?
PrimeFaces Cookbook (2. edition): http://ova2.github.io/primefaces-cookbook/ Learning Angular UI Development with PrimeNG: https://github.com/ova2/angular-develop ... th-primeng Blog: https://medium.com/@OlegVaraksin

smithh032772
Posts: 6144
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 21:10

26 Jan 2013, 08:38

Oleg, per my experience, PrimeFaces Extensions Layout (pe:layout) resizing work with 3.5-SNAPSHOT as well until I downloaded primefaces-3.5-20130116.221606-4.jar.

Prior to downloading that JAR, it was all working well with primefaces-3.5-20121229.162122-9.jar. This was the last JAR I downloaded prior to the new datatable implementation.

Also, to answer you question,

1. you may want to look at the source diff's related to the following:

http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... il?id=5101
http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... il?id=5102
http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... il?id=5119
http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... il?id=5146

2. After downloading/testing and experiencing datatable/resizing issues, I opened the following issue in issue tracker; please see forum topics and workarounds

http://code.google.com/p/primefaces/iss ... il?id=5132

3. 3.5RC1 was released (days) after I opened issue 5132
Howard

PrimeFaces 6.0, Extensions 6.0.0, Push (Atmosphere 2.4.0)
TomEE+ 1.7.4 (Tomcat 7.0.68), MyFaces Core 2.2.9, JDK8
JUEL 2.2.7 | OmniFaces | EclipseLink-JPA/Derby | Chrome

Java EE 6 Tutorial|NetBeans|Google|Stackoverflow|PrimeFaces|Apache

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

26 Jan 2013, 15:17

You probably need to add;

Code: Select all

<resource>
    <name>jquery/jquery-plugins.js</name>
</resource>
to layout component for resizing. jquery and plugins are in separate files in 3.5.

User avatar
Oleg
Expert Member
Posts: 3805
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 09:41
Location: Germany, Black Forest

26 Jan 2013, 15:50

Thanks, this explains the problem. I was not aware of jquery-plugins.js. Fixed now.
PrimeFaces Cookbook (2. edition): http://ova2.github.io/primefaces-cookbook/ Learning Angular UI Development with PrimeNG: https://github.com/ova2/angular-develop ... th-primeng Blog: https://medium.com/@OlegVaraksin

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests