Component for Network Speedtest

Community Driven Extensions Project
stefan.sibitz
Posts: 29
Joined: 11 Nov 2016, 09:44

08 Nov 2017, 16:10

It throws an exception if i am using the new method's as described in the @deprecated comment.
The old ones are working right by now.

So using...

Code: Select all

PrimeFaces.ajax().update("...");
...will only occurs in killing my application on @PostConstruct.
As i have seen that the new function isn't currently used by Primefaces itselfs i also removed
it in my application until it get's more "stable".

I can try it again with the new function and catch the result if you want ?
------------
Using Wildfly 11.0.0,
Mojarra 2.2.13.SP4

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 390
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

08 Nov 2017, 16:13

@stefan.sibitz I have finished incorporating your component and updated it in some minor ways to meet the project standards. But I have tested your showcase example and everything is working! Nice job.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

stefan.sibitz
Posts: 29
Joined: 11 Nov 2016, 09:44

08 Nov 2017, 16:15

@Melloware:

In my real application i am getting an exception on the javascript-console:
Uncaught ReferenceError: PrimeFacesExt is not defined

Do i have to add something to use my component outside the primefaces-extensions-showcase ?
------------
Using Wildfly 11.0.0,
Mojarra 2.2.13.SP4

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 390
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

08 Nov 2017, 16:25

I don't think so. Did you just check out and do a mvn clean install of the PF Extensions project to build your JAR?

I just checked in some new changes so make sure you update to the latest code.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 390
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

08 Nov 2017, 16:27

Actually I just made another fix to add PFE JS to your component...

@ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces-extensions", name = "primefaces-extensions.js"),

That is what I think was missing and why it worked in the showcase.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3271
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

08 Nov 2017, 16:35

The functionality is stable but we can't help without an example ;) at best you create a new topic.
Always Bet On Prime (+ Extensions)!

Thomas Andraschko
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Founder
Apache OpenWebBeans PMC | Apache DeltaSpike PMC | Apache MyFaces PMC

Personal Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/

stefan.sibitz
Posts: 29
Joined: 11 Nov 2016, 09:44

08 Nov 2017, 16:38

@melloware:

Ok, i thinked of anything like that was missing ;-)

But how can i get your changes back in the fork ?
Do i need then to update the primefaces-extensions + showcase ?
------------
Using Wildfly 11.0.0,
Mojarra 2.2.13.SP4

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 390
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

08 Nov 2017, 16:46

@ssibitz to bring my latest changes back into your fork...

Code: Select all

$ git fetch upstream
$ git checkout master
$ git merge upstream/master
$ git push origin master
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.1.X / PF Extensions 6.1.5

stefan.sibitz
Posts: 29
Joined: 11 Nov 2016, 09:44

08 Nov 2017, 16:51

ok, thank you !

We are working with mercurial at our projects
so i am not "up to date" on git ;-)
------------
Using Wildfly 11.0.0,
Mojarra 2.2.13.SP4

stefan.sibitz
Posts: 29
Joined: 11 Nov 2016, 09:44

09 Nov 2017, 09:37

@tandraschko

For the issue with the RequestContext and "replacement" i now created a new topic:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=53129
------------
Using Wildfly 11.0.0,
Mojarra 2.2.13.SP4

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests