DynaFormControl set id not work

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
pzoli
Posts: 100
Joined: 27 Feb 2012, 20:52
Location: Hungary
Contact:

01 May 2018, 21:57

I try to eval control id.

Code: Select all

                       <pe:dynaFormControl type="select" for="#{data.propertyName}_select">
				<p:selectOneMenu id="#{data.propertyName}_select" value="#{data.value}" autoWidth="false"
					disabled="#{data.rights.disabled}" required="#{data.required}">
					<f:selectItem itemLabel="--- #{msg['select-one']} ---"
						noSelectionOption="true" />
					<f:selectItems var="s" value="#{managerBean[data.propertyName]}"
						itemLabel="#{s[data.lookupLabelfield]}"
						itemValue="#{s[data.lookupKeyfield]}" />
				</p:selectOneMenu>
				<p:commandButton icon="ui-icon-refresh" id="#{data.propertyName}_selectrefresh" update="#{data.propertyName}_select"
					rendered="#{!data.rights.disabled}"
					title="#{msg['refresh-button']}" />
				<p:commandButton rendered="#{!data.rights.disabled &amp;&amp; data.rights.admin}"
					id="#{data.propertyName}_selectnew"
					title="#{msg['new-button']}"
					action="#{managerBean.showDialog(data.detailDialogFile)}"
					process="@this" icon="ui-icon-star">
					<p:ajax event="dialogReturn" listener="#{managerBean.handleReturn}"
						update="#{data.propertyName}_select" />
				</p:commandButton>
			</pe:dynaFormControl>
18:51:46,566 SEVERE [org.primefaces.application.exceptionhandler.PrimeExceptionHandler] (default task-63) Cannot find component for expression "jarat_select" referenced from "mainForm:dynaForm:r2c2p1reg:_selectrefresh".: org.primefaces.expression.ComponentNotFoundException

So, why the generated id = "#{data.propertyName}_select" = "_select" and update = "#{data.propertyName}_select" = "jarat_select" ?
JBoss Developer Studio 11.3.0.GA
Eclipse Oxygen
Wildfly 11
PrimeFaces 6.2.3, PrimaFaces Extensions 6.2.3
Mojarra 2.2.11-jbossorg-1, MyFaces 2.2.8, Deltaspike 1.7.1
MySQL, Oracle, MS-SQL, PostgreSQL, NoSQL

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

01 May 2018, 22:00

Let me ask @Rapster to answer this...
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

timpage
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 May 2018, 13:02
Location: australia
Contact:

03 May 2018, 13:06

Hello

There are a few things you can do if Touch ID is not working properly.

________________________________
Best Assignment Help Australia

pzoli
Posts: 100
Joined: 27 Feb 2012, 20:52
Location: Hungary
Contact:

04 May 2018, 10:52

timpage wrote:
03 May 2018, 13:06
Hello

There are a few things you can do if Touch ID is not working properly.

________________________________
Best Assignment Help Australia
I solved vith f:attribute, but don't understud why not work with id.
JBoss Developer Studio 11.3.0.GA
Eclipse Oxygen
Wildfly 11
PrimeFaces 6.2.3, PrimaFaces Extensions 6.2.3
Mojarra 2.2.11-jbossorg-1, MyFaces 2.2.8, Deltaspike 1.7.1
MySQL, Oracle, MS-SQL, PostgreSQL, NoSQL

Rapster
Posts: 17
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:58

08 May 2018, 22:04

I honestly have no idea why it wouldn't work, maybe a JSF impl issue? You can post this issue on stackoverflow, it's quite interesting to let the community know you've met that unexpected problem

Rapster
Posts: 17
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:58

09 May 2018, 13:52

This link might help to understand your problem https://stackoverflow.com/questions/392 ... avax-faces

pzoli
Posts: 100
Joined: 27 Feb 2012, 20:52
Location: Hungary
Contact:

09 May 2018, 14:27

Yes, this is the right answer. Thanks!
JBoss Developer Studio 11.3.0.GA
Eclipse Oxygen
Wildfly 11
PrimeFaces 6.2.3, PrimaFaces Extensions 6.2.3
Mojarra 2.2.11-jbossorg-1, MyFaces 2.2.8, Deltaspike 1.7.1
MySQL, Oracle, MS-SQL, PostgreSQL, NoSQL

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests