Page 2 of 4

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 13 May 2018, 17:11
by Rapster
Thanks,

but how am I suppose to run it? (by the way, try with the latest version please)

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 13 May 2018, 18:16
by pzoli
You can run it with any EJB container. I used wildfly 11.There is no JPA or other
dependencies. Maybe a Jetty or Tomcat can run it. Maven buildable, you don't need IDE.

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 13 May 2018, 18:33
by Rapster
First, try with the latest version of PFE (you'll need PF 6.2). And then, if it still does not work, you can make it run with jetty, it would be even better as I don't want to install anything on my machine to make it work...

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 13 May 2018, 22:10
by pzoli
Ok, I simplified the project. Please help me to setup correct pom.xml. I try to configure for Tomcat 9, but it isn't fully correct.

Code: Select all

java.lang.NullPointerException
	at org.primefaces.extensions.component.dynaform.DynaFormRenderer.preRenderLabel(DynaFormRenderer.java:312)
This is because model is null at preRenderLabel.

Code: Select all

	@PostConstruct
	public void init() {
		model = new DynaFormModel();
		conditions = new ArrayList<Condition>();

		Condition condition = new Condition("", "", 0);
		conditions.add(condition);
		
		DynaFormRow row = model.createRegularRow();
		DynaFormLabel label = row.addLabel(condition.getName());
		DynaFormControl control = row.addControl(condition, "value");
		control.setKey(condition.getName());
		label.setForControl(control);
	}
WorkflowBean @PostConstruct init and constructor not done. Please help finish test on Tomcat or Jetty. I'm not so perfect in those.

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 13 May 2018, 22:38
by pzoli
Ok, I changed @SessionScoped annotation to @ManagedBean and it's start working. But this homework not finished jet. I pushed changes to github.

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 14 May 2018, 17:37
by pzoli
Okay, I finished the test project. Please visit on github (link)
I tried it with Tomcat 9 and Jetty 9. I made a video again to youtube.

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 18 May 2018, 11:49
by pzoli
Should I make an issue ticket?

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 18 May 2018, 13:28
by Melloware
You have simplified your example but on your index.html isn't your process="@this,peDynaForm" wrong? It should be a space not a comma process="@this peDynaForm"?

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 18 May 2018, 13:42
by pzoli
You mean the result of space or comma is the solution? I don't think so. The peDynaForm updated and processed well, and I used it since years ago without problem.
I'll make an issue report. Can anyone help me? What do you think?

Re: DynaFormControl set disabled

Posted: 18 May 2018, 15:13
by Melloware
Rapster is the maintainer of this control so if anyone can help you it will be him and he said he could not reproduce it with the PrimeFaces Extension Showcase.