undefined method showMessageInDialog(

jQuery UI Widgets
Post Reply
Dembe
Posts: 15
Joined: 02 Oct 2019, 16:34

22 Oct 2019, 21:22

Hello!

I'm new in primefaces, I've joined an existing project, and I would like to open a dialog with a form. In a first time, I've tried to just display a message in a dialog as shown in this page : http://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/d ... essage.jsf, but my Eclipse tells me the following error message :
The method showMessageInDialog(FacesMessage) is undefined for the type RequestContext.
Same error if I try the openDialog method.mobdro.bio/ luckypatcher.tips/ kodi.bio/
Here is my faces-config.xml's content:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<faces-config
    xmlns="http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/javaee"
    xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
    xsi:schemaLocation="http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/javaee http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/javaee/web-facesconfig_2_0.xsd"
    version="2.0">
    <application>
        <action-listener>org.primefaces.application.DialogActionListener</action-listener>
        <navigation-handler>org.primefaces.application.DialogNavigationHandler</navigation-handler>
        <view-handler>org.primefaces.application.DialogViewHandler</view-handler>
    </application>

</faces-config>
Has anyone met the same issue?

Thanks in advance.

Ninez
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Nov 2019, 05:33

12 Nov 2019, 07:14

I haven't met the same issue, but I saw something similar on stackoverflow
Does it resemble your problem? https://stackoverflow.com/questions/190 ... estcontext

barrysingh102
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Nov 2019, 17:10

15 Nov 2019, 22:05

The PrimeFaces showcase runs currently PrimeFaces 4.0. Look closer at the version information in the site's footer. The RequestContext#openDialog() was introduced in PrimeFaces 4.0 and is indeed absent in 3.5. This compile error thus suggests that you're using an older version such as 3.5. In that version, you should be calling the show() function on the JavaScript variable referring the dialog which you can specify via widgetVar attribute. Shareit apk vidmate app

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeUI”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest