Page 1 of 2

<p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 15 Jun 2015, 17:00
by koekiebox
When the rio theme is selected. The <p:selectOneMenu> does not display the options in a <p:dialog>.

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 16 Jun 2015, 09:02
by mert.sincan
Could you attach a screenshot, please?

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 16 Jun 2015, 12:37
by koekiebox
How do I do attach an image to a post?

Without adding a <img link>

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 16 Jun 2015, 22:16
by mert.sincan
Frequently Asked Questions;
http://forum.primefaces.org/faq.php#f3r3

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 17 Jun 2015, 07:21
by koekiebox
What do I need to do for the administrator to allow me to add images?

There are a couple of things I still want to log, images would make it a whole lot easier.

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 17 Jun 2015, 15:37
by mert.sincan
You can upload your img on http://i62.tinypic.com/ (sample website). Then add your url in [img]tag.
[img]DirectLink_for_Layouts[/img]

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 18 Jun 2015, 09:50
by jorgemarin19
<p:calendar> also not working in <p:dialog>, please fix the issue

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 18 Jun 2015, 11:34
by koekiebox
Image

<!--Data Type-->
<p:outputLabel value="Data Type" for="dataTypeCreateUpdate"/>
<p:selectOneMenu id="dataTypeCreateUpdate"
disabled="#{fieldBean.fieldToCreateUpdate.update}"
style="width: 240px;"
title="The Field Data Type. Cannot be changed."
value="#{fieldBean.selectedDataType}">
<f:selectItem itemValue="#{null}" itemLabel="-- Select Data Type --"/>
<f:selectItems value="#{fieldBean.selectItemDataTypes}"></f:selectItems>
<p:ajax update=":fieldCreateUpdateForm:masterCreateUpdateGrid"
resetValues="false"
listener="#{fieldBean.actionHandleDataTypeChange()}"/>
</p:selectOneMenu>

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 18 Jun 2015, 15:10
by mert.sincan
Thanks for the screenshot. We've replicated the issue. We will work on it and get back to you.

Re: <p:selectOneMenu> not working in <p:dialog>

Posted: 18 Jun 2015, 16:10
by koekiebox
Please note I have also found this with the <p:autocomplete dropdown="true">. This is also true when multiple="true".