Page 1 of 1

Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 12 Aug 2015, 18:29
by bragarpaulo
Hi,

I'm with a problem, i have a "p:selectOneMenu" where an item have 50 characters, in a panelgrid grid layout, this panel have two columns:

columnClasses = "Container20, Container80", your size should have 95% of the div, but this doesn't works correctly how the other inputs, an overflow occurs:

Image

The same problem occurs in desktop screen.

The style of selectOne is set to style="width: 95%".

How can i solve this?

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 10:08
by mert.sincan
SelectOneMenu component doesn't have responsive feature on PF-5.2. We added this feature for PF5.2.4+ and PF5.3. (http://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/m ... sive.xhtml)

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 13:03
by bragarpaulo
aragorn wrote:SelectOneMenu component doesn't have responsive feature on PF-5.2. We added this feature for PF5.2.4+ and PF5.3. (http://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/m ... sive.xhtml)
There is a workaround ? Can i download PF5.3 direct from GitHub before release?

Regards

Eder

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 14:28
by mert.sincan
There isn't a workaround.
Can i download PF5.3 direct from GitHub before release?
Yes, you can download it and build it. Then, you can add PF5.3.jar in your project.

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 15:03
by bragarpaulo
aragorn wrote:There isn't a workaround.
Can i download PF5.3 direct from GitHub before release?
Yes, you can download it and build it. Then, you can add PF5.3.jar in your project.
I did it, and i compiled using maven, but apparently there is a bug, the width is correct, but there is space between the button and label:

Image

Is a RIO problem?

Regards Eder

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 16:00
by mert.sincan
Premium Layouts and Themes are not compatible with PF5.3 for now.
Detail in http://www.primefaces.org/layouts/rio.html;
Theme is officially supported for 5.0, 5.1 and 5.2.
But you can try with this code on PF5.3;

Code: Select all

.myOneMenu.ui-selectonemenu {
   padding-right: 0px !important;
}

.myOneMenu.ui-selectonemenu .ui-selectonemenu-trigger {
   border-bottom: 0px !important;
   padding: 0 6px !important;
}

//xhtml
<p:selectOneMenu styleClass="myOneMenu" ../>

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 16:25
by mert.sincan
I worked to find a workaround on PF5.0, PF5.1 and 5.2. I finally found;

Code: Select all

//css code
.myOneMenu.ui-selectonemenu {
   box-sizing: border-box;
}

//xhtml
<p:selectOneMenu style="width: 95%" styleClass="myOneMenu" ...>

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 19:12
by bragarpaulo
aragorn wrote:I worked to find a workaround on PF5.0, PF5.1 and 5.2. I finally found;

Code: Select all

//css code
.myOneMenu.ui-selectonemenu {
   box-sizing: border-box;
}

//xhtml
<p:selectOneMenu style="width: 95%" styleClass="myOneMenu" ...>
Thanks by your support aragorn, this work perfectly, sorry my bad english.

Regards.

Re: Responsiveness doesn't works in p:selectOneMenu

Posted: 13 Aug 2015, 21:02
by mert.sincan
Glad to hear, thanks ;) ;)