Page 2 of 2

Re: Unable to find or serve resource

Posted: 28 Sep 2016, 14:35
by norbi771
aragorn wrote:We changed some ResourceDependency on PF6.0+. Therefore, please use the following ResourceDependency in ModenaMenu.java

Code: Select all

@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="components.css"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="jquery/jquery.js"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="jquery/jquery-plugins.js"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="core.js"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="components.js")
instead of

Code: Select all

    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "primefaces.css"),
    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "jquery/jquery.js"),
    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "jquery/jquery-plugins.js"),
    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "primefaces.js")
I use latest modena-2.1.2 and have this error occur when presenting some data with dialog framework.
ModenaMenu is compiled in the jar.
Could you explain how can ResourceDependency be used in ModenaMenu.java then?


Thank you in

Re: Unable to find or serve resource

Posted: 06 Oct 2016, 16:10
by mert.sincan
If you have only theme jar, unfortunately, you can not add these fixes into jar. But, this issue is fixed for next version; https://github.com/primefaces/layouts/issues/87

Re: Unable to find or serve resource

Posted: 06 Oct 2016, 23:44
by norbi771
aragorn wrote:If you have only theme jar, unfortunately, you can not add these fixes into jar. But, this issue is fixed for next version; https://github.com/primefaces/layouts/issues/87
1. Thank you for your answer, but I'm not sure if I understand it correctly.
Is there any way to have more than just theme.jar? If so, could you explain how? (is this about of having different licence?)

2. https://github.com/primefaces/layouts/issues/87
When the update is expected?

Thanks

Re: Unable to find or serve resource

Posted: 22 Feb 2017, 12:29
by mert.sincan
You can update Modena version now. I think issue is resolved.