Page 1 of 1

volt default menu

Posted: 12 Oct 2015, 12:24
by vtumino
Hi,

is it possible to collapse the volt default menu ? I mean the same effect the responsive mode use with a small screen.

Thanks.

Re: volt default menu

Posted: 13 Oct 2015, 15:35
by aragorn
You can remove this code in volt-layout.less

Code: Select all

//Line 243-267

/* Large Desktop */
@media (min-width: 961px){
	
}

/* Mid Desktop */
@media (min-width: 961px) and (max-width:1200px){
    
	/* topbar */
    #layout-topbar{width:84%; padding:0px 8%; }
    
    /* topmenu */
    #top-menu{width:84%; padding:80px 8% 20px;}
    #top-menu li{margin-bottom:10px;}
        #top-menu li a{padding:5px 15px;}
            #top-menu li a i{font-size:30px; float:left; margin-right:10px;}
            #top-menu li a span{display:inline-block; float:left;}
    
    /*Layout Portlets Cover*/
    #layout-portlets-cover{width:84%; padding:0px 8%;}
    
        /* right cell */        
        #layout-portlets-tablecell-right{padding:6px;}
    
} 
And change this media query (use @media (min-width: 640px) instead of @media (min-width: 640px) and (max-width: 960px))

Code: Select all

//line 270
/* Portrait tablet to landscape and desktop */
@media (min-width: 640px) {
   ...
}
...

Re: volt default menu

Posted: 14 Oct 2015, 09:21
by cagatay.civici
We'll add a new menu mode in next volt release so that menu acts like Modena's menu, where it is popup only. It is being worked on right now and we might release it some time next week.

Re: volt default menu

Posted: 22 Oct 2015, 22:42
by cagatay.civici
Volt 2.0 is now out featuring the Overlay Menu feature;

http://www.primefaces.org/volt/

See the Menu Position submenu please.