timeline add new locale in PF10

UI Components for JSF
prancius
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Aug 2010, 12:50

09 Oct 2021, 20:46

Hello,

Maybe somebody knows how to implement new locale in timeline component.
I need add language 'LT', but such language not in default locales so i need to add.
Any example?

Thank you!

Regards,
Pranas

prancius
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Aug 2010, 12:50

13 Oct 2021, 15:13

Support where are you? :)

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3878
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

13 Oct 2021, 15:37

you know that this is a community forum, not a support ticket system? :D
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

prancius
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Aug 2010, 12:50

13 Oct 2021, 19:01

Anyway somebody operates such information


Melloware
Posts: 2919
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

16 Oct 2021, 13:18

@pancius if you know your translatation provide it here and I will submit a PR to the Timeline guys.

See their current translations: https://github.com/visjs/vis-timeline/b ... locales.js
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 10.0.7 / PF Extensions 10.0.6
PrimeReact 7.0.1

Melloware
Posts: 2919
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

16 Oct 2021, 13:20

Also we are looking for translators! If you would like to translate the LT language for us we would be happy to add it to PrimeFaces Core.

See: https://primefaces.github.io/primefaces ... calization
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 10.0.7 / PF Extensions 10.0.6
PrimeReact 7.0.1

prancius
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Aug 2010, 12:50

21 Oct 2021, 20:25

Translation i added to
http://infoside.lt/failai/primefaces/translation.txt

Any way i need month translations. how to translate months?

Image

Melloware
Posts: 2919
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

21 Oct 2021, 20:32

Months then you need to provide a Lithuanian translation for these files:

Server: https://github.com/primefaces/primeface ... primefaces

Client: https://github.com/primefaces/primeface ... es/locales

Make sure to use the "en" English files for your template as they are complete.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 10.0.7 / PF Extensions 10.0.6
PrimeReact 7.0.1

prancius
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Aug 2010, 12:50

21 Oct 2021, 21:54

In client side this is not working solution or something there is wrong.

I have such PrimeFaces.locales['lt'] ... script included and in one page i have <p:calendar> and <p:timeline> calendar translations looks good but timeline in english anyway ...

With extender i translated 3 titles that's it. Maybe via extender possible to add more translations?

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests