Testimonials

UI Components for JSF
cagatay.civici
Prime

21 Dec 2011, 11:05

Hi all,

We have a testimonials section at our homepage, If you are enjoying our work please take a moment and contribute to this page.

Please use this sticky post for your testimonials and we'll move them to the homepage with your name.

Thanks for your contribution, this is really important for us!

http://www.primefaces.org/testimonials.html

Optimus.

smithh032772

22 Dec 2011, 02:16

HOWARD SMITH, JR.

I love PrimeFaces!!!

I've been developing software for the last 10+ years via various version of (Sybase/Powersoft) PowerBuilder, but for the longest time, I wanted to be a Java developer.

Summer 2011 (June/July/August), I informed my family that I want to migrate the custom-built dBase IV / MS-DOS app (that has been used for our small business ever since 1995 after I graduated from college/university) to a (Java) web application, so I began reading Java EE 6 Tutorial, specifically, the Java Server Faces (or developing web applications) tutorial.

After completing the Java EE 6 tutorial, I developed a database schema (with 80+ tables/relationships from a 6-table dBase IV database) via NetBeans 7.0 and Java (Derby) DB, developed a Java app that would copy data from the dBase IV database files and store the data in the Java Derby DB.

After developing the database and the database data transfer Java app, it was time to develop the web application. NetBeans 7.0 generated code for a JSF web app based on the tables/relationships defined in the Java DB database that I developed. I begin to modify the xhtml/jsf pages, searched google for how I can make the web UI look good, user friendly, etc...