outputLabel's for doesn't check selectBooleanCheckbox reliable in InternetExplorer

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
RaveKev
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 May 2015, 15:33

06 Nov 2017, 11:12

Hi,

When the InternetExplorer is used (in my example verion 11) and i hit the checkbox, everything works fine.
But when i click on the Label, some strange behaviour occurs:
I will write down the MouseDown (LMD) MouseUp (LMU) behaviour for that Label:
  1. LMD = unchecked
  2. LMU = unchecked
  3. LMD = checked
  4. LMU =unchecked
  5. LMD = unchecked
  6. LMU = unchecked
  7. LMD = checked
  8. LMU = unchecked
  9. LMD = unchecked
  10. LMU = unchecked
  11. and so on..
Another behavior is, that when i click alternating on the label and somehwere else, the behavior is like this: (LMD, LMU, SMD, SMU (SomehereMouseDown, SomewhereMouseUp)
  1. LMD = unchecked
  2. LMU = unchecked
  3. SMD = checked
  4. SMU = checked
  5. LMD = checked
  6. LMU = unchecked
  7. SMD = unchecked
  8. SMU = unchecked
  9. LMD = unchecked
  10. LMU = unchecked
  11. SMD = checked
  12. SMU = checked
  13. LMD = checked
  14. LMU = unchecked
  15. SMD = unchecked
  16. SMU = unchecked
  17. LMD = unchecked
  18. LMU = unchecked
  19. SMD = checked
  20. SMU = checked
  21. LMD = checked
  22. and so on
Here is the example as a gif:
Image

i have the following code - it's not special

Code: Select all

<f:view encoding="UTF-8">
<h:form id="bamForm">
...
<div class="ui-g">
				<div class="ui-g-3"></div>
				<div class="ui-g-9">
					<p:selectBooleanCheckbox id="soCheckAsTemplate"
						name="soCheckAsTemplate"
						value="#{myBB.yeehaaaa}" />
					<p:outputLabel value="SomeLabel Text"
						for="soCheckAsTemplate" styleClass="checkboxLabel" />
				</div>
			</div>
...
</h:form>
</f:view>

The Environment:
-Weblogic 11g
-Primefaces Server: 6.0
-Primefaces JS: 6.3

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3979
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

06 Nov 2017, 14:09

Does it work correctly with h:selectBooleanCheckbox?
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

RaveKev
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 May 2015, 15:33

06 Nov 2017, 14:13

Yes it is.
(Good idea to test it with the h:)
It just didn't work with p:selectBooleanCheckbox .

*edit*
And in Chrome it works even with the p:

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests